Farnham Royal, Buckinghamshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Farnham Royal, Buckinghamshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Farnham Royal, Buckinghamshire|
|Poor Law Union||Eton PLU|
|Registration District||Amersham; Eton|
|Parish registers: 1635|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Diocese||Pre-1845 - Lincoln; Post-1844 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Buckingham|
|Location of Archive|
|Buckinghamshire Record Office|
FARNHAM-ROYAL (St. Mary), a parish, in the union of Eton, hundred of Burnham, county of Buckingham, 4½ miles (N. W.) from Colnbrook. There are places of worship for Independents.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
- Particular Baptist
- Primitive Methodist
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241213.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Buckinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Farnham Royal on GENUKI
- This page was last modified on 19 May 2015, at 12:37.
- This page has been accessed 1,086 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News