Fauske, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Nordland County > Fauske

Contents

Church Records

Fauske clerical district contain parish registers from the parishes Fauske with Sultitjelma chapel and Valnesfjord. They were separated from Skjerstad clerical district in 1902. See Skjerstad for earlier records.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1879-1920.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Fauske 1898-1910

Fauske / Sulitjelma: 1899-1920

Skjerstad: 1672-1678, 1690-1699, 1725-1877, 1894-1934

Skjerstad / Fauske: 1879-1897

Sulitjelma: 1902-1941

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 see Bodø clerical district.
  • 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Skjerstad clerical district.
  • 1835 folketelling for Ofoten prestegjeld (Nordland). The 1835 census for Ofoten includes the parishes of Ofoten, Evenes, Ankenens, Skjerstad, Fauske, Værøy and Røst and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The following farm names were extracted from Berg, Gunnar, and Solbakk, Harald, Bygdebok for Skjerstad og Fauske, Bind 1-6, (Bødo: 2005).

Bind 1 & 2, including miscellaneous sources:

111 Aasbak, 114 Aaseng, Anesirkel, Austerheim, 84 Baadsvik, Bjørkmo, Bjørnli, Breivik, Breivikdal (Kvannås), Brekke, Bue, 92 Eldhusmark, Enge, 104 Erikstad, Espenes, Evenset, 102 Fauske, Fauske indre, Fauske ytre, Fauskum centre (after 1940), 101 Finneid, Fjellnes, Gamøyr, 97 Gjemgam, 108 Grønaas, 113 Hjemaas, Hjemgan m/ Engan, Holand, 108 Holtan, Hoset, Høgset, Ildhusmark, Karbøl, Klette, Kletteng, 117 Klungset, Klungset Indre, Klungset Ytre, Kosmo (i Misvær), Kosmoli, 106 Knurvik, Kvalnes, Kvandal, Kvarv, Kvenflag, Kvikstad, 110 Kvitblik, Lakså, 94 Laksaa nordre, 93 Laksaa søndre, 95 Laksaamark, 83 Leivset, Leivset Indre, Leivset Ytre, Ljønes, Ljøsenhammeren, 105 Lund, løgavien, 112 Medaas, Misvær, Mjønes, 85 Moen, Mohus, 99 Mosti, Naurstad, Nordal, Ny-Jord, Oldereid, Oldereidmark (Lien), 98 Os, 107 Rødaas, 109 Rørvik, Sand, 88 Sjønstaa, 90 Sjønstaadal, Skar, Skjerstad, Skogmo, Skognes, Solvik, Solvikmark, 96 Stifjell, Stolpe, 89 Stormo (i Misvær), 87 Storvik, Støvset m/ Åkervik, Svartvatn, 86 Sølenvik, Tapstad, 116 Tortenli, 115 Tveraa, 91 Tveraamo, Utvik, 100 Vatnan, Vesterli, Vestvatn, 84 Viken, Vågan, Øynes, Åsbakk, Åseng

Bind 3:

Finneid, Grønas, Heimås, Hjemgan, Holtan, Ildhusmark, Klungset Indre, Klungset Ytre, Klunvik, Kvenflåg, Kvitblik, Lakså, Leivset Indre, Leivset Ytre, Lund, Løgavlen, Medås, Moen, Mosti, Mordal, Ny-Jord, Os, Rødås, Røyrvik, Sjønstå, Sjønstådahl, Skognes, Solvik, Solvikmark, Stifjell, Stormo, Storvik, Tortenli, Tverå, Tveråmo, Vatnan, Øynes, Åsbakk, Åseng

Bind 4:

Fagerli, Fagermo, Grønli, Osbakk, Sandnes, Storli

Bind 5:

Austerheim, Bjørkmo, Bjørnli, Breivik, Breivikdal (Kvannås), Brekke, Bue, Enge, Espenes, Evenset, Fjellnes, Gamøyr, Gåre/Gårdeng, Holand, Hoset, Høgset, Juvik, Karbøl, Klette, Kletteng, Kvalnes, Kvandal, Kvarv, Kvikstad, Kåsmo, Kåsmoli, Ljønes, Ljøsenhammeren, Misvær, Mjønes, Mohus, Molia, Naurstad, Oldereid, Oldereidmark (Lein), Sand, Sandvik, Savjord, Skar, Skjerstad, Skogmo, Stolpe, Stormo, Støvset, Svartvatn, Tapstad, Utvik, Vesterli, Vastvatn

Bind 6:

Alvenes, Bjørnbakk, Bringsli, Bringslimark, Djupos, Fridal, Furnes, Hagenes, Haug, Haukland, Helskog, Hestekker, Holstad, Hundholmen, Jordbru, Kistrand, Kosmo, Laksåbakk, Løkås, Ness, Neverhaug, Nordvik, Nystad, Røvik, Stemland, Stokland, Strømsnes, Tverelv, Venset, Vestvatnli, Vollan, Østerløft

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

Historical Society

Sulitjelma Historielag

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 19:12.
  • This page has been accessed 795 times.