Fehraltorf parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Fehraltorf parish

Guide to Fehraltorf parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Fehraltorf

Bad
Bahnhüsli
Fabrik
Fehraltorf
Feld
Friedliwied
Frohe Aussicht

Halde
Luppmen
Mesikon
Mühlewies
Petersbühl
Reitenbach
Rüti

Säge
Speck
Speckhof
Untere Mühle
Wiesengrund
Ziegelhütte

Surrounding Parishes

Illnau
Pfäffikon
Russikon
Uster
Volketswil

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Fehraltorf:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 3 211
1637 1185142 1 341
1643 1185146 2 223
1646 1185148 1 491
1649 1185149 1 871
1657 1185179 1 67
1659 1185179 2 309
1670 1185154 2 77
1678 1185158 1 183
1682 1185159 2 175
1689 1185163 2 531
1695 1185167 1 1013
1709-1710 1185170 1 807
1722 1185178 1 99
1728-1733 1185178 1 141

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Fehraltorf families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Fehraltorf belongs to the Pfäffikon civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Gemeindeverwaltung Pfäffikon
Hochstrasse 1
CH-8330 Pfäffikon

Tel: +41 44 952 52 52

email: gemeinde@pfaeffikon.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Fehraltorf prior to 1875:

Bachmann
Bachofner (1723)
Blickenstorfer
Bosshard
Briner
Bünzli (1794, from Hittnau)
Flachsmann (1779, from 
    Pfäffikon)
Gujer (1758)
Guyer
Heusser

Huber
Jucker
Keller
Korrodi
Manz
Meier / Meyer
Moos
Morf
Muggler
Ritter

Rüegg
Schellenberg
Schenkel (1855, from
    Weisslingen)
Stahel (1795, from Weisslingen)
Stutz
Tobler
Weiss
Wettstein
Winkler

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 22:36.
  • This page has been accessed 444 times.