Femsjö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Femsjö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngFemsjö parish


Guide to Femsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Femsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1550 Södra Unnaryd, Jälluntofta and Femsjö, 1550-1579 Femsjö, 1579-1587 Södra Unnaryd, Jälluntofta and Femsjö, 1587-1918 Femsjö, 1918-1961 Långaryd, Färgaryd and Femsjö, 1962- Färgaryd, Långaryd and Femsjö
Län 1888-1973 Jönköping, 1974- Halland
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo.
Tingslag -1887 Sunnerbo del and Västbo del, 1888-1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga -1974 Hallands södra, 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt, 1975- Halmstad
Fögderi Halmstad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Hallands län
Kommun 1863-1951 Femsjö, 1952- Hylte
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373674
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13082


Place Names 

Algutshytte, Backstugan Bohult, Backstugan Håknaböke, Backstugan Knallhult, Bjällö, Björnahult, Björnhult, Bohult, Borggården, Båldshult, Bökeberg Norra, Bökeberg Södra, Bökhul

Dalen, Duvhult Lilla, Duvhult Stora Komministerbostället,

Ekornahult Västra, Ekornahult Östra, Elmhult (Älmhult)

Fattigstugan Femsjö, Femsjö Prästgård, Femsjö Skattegård, Flahult, Frillhult, Fällan

Givabo, Granstorp

Haghult, Hallaböke, Hallanäs, Håknaböke, Högshult, Hökhult, Hökhult Rusthåll, 

Jonsbo ( Jönsbo), 

Kallsnäs, Karisberg, Klippan, Kloö, Knallhult, Knallsnäs, Knapabo, Kullhult, Kvarnhult, Källebo, Källran

Lindeshult, Löjenäs, Lännhult, Lönshult, Lönåsen utjord

Nabba, Nabben Bohult, Nabben Sännö, Nybygget, Näset, Näset Bohult, Näsen Haghult, Näsen Hallaböke

Persbo, Petersborg (Petersburg), Prästgården Femjsö,

Rusthållet Hökhult, Råhult

Saraböke Norra, Saraböke Södra, Skottabo, Skubbhult, Smittabo, Soldattorp Givabo Bohult, Soldattorp Näset Bohult, Soldattorp Kvarnhult Östra Ekornahult, Soldattorp Valsebo Hallaböke

Soldattorp; Bohult, Femsjö, Femsjö Skattegård, Haghult, Hallaböke, Knallhult, Lilla Duvhult, Löjenäs, Norra Saraböke, Skubbhult, Stora Duvhult,Södra Bökeberg, Vallshult, Älmsås,

Stensbol, Stenshult, Strömmen, Stubbeboda,

Stuga ; Femjsö Prästgård, Femsjö Skattegård, Haghult, Hallaböke, Hallanäs, Hökhult Rusthåll, Knallhult, Kullhult, Skubbhult, Svensbo, Svensbo Haghult, Svensbo Yaberg Säteri, Svenshult, Sännö,

Tranhult Lilla, Tranhult Stora,

Ulvanabben, Ulvanäs ( Ulvenäs), Utjorden Lönnåsen ,

Vallshult, Valsabo, Valsabo Haghult, Valsabo Hallaböke,

Yaberg Säteri,

Älmhult (Elmhult), Älmås,

Ör(e)vad.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.











To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Femsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Femsjö Parish, Husförhörslängd 1836-1851 AI;8, Ort register.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 866 times.