Filipstad Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Filipstad Stadsförsamling parish


Guide to Filipstad Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden
Filipstad kyrka.JPG

Contents

History

Combined with Färnebo parish in 1971


Filipstad Stadsförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat earliest Färnebo, pre 1661 Filipstad and Färnebo, 1661-1693 Filipstad, Färnebo and Brattfors, 1693-1731 Filipstad, Färnebo, Brattfors and Gåsborn, 1731-1777 Filipstad, Färnebo, Brattfors, Gåsborn and Nordmark, 1777-1859 Filipstad, Färnebo, Brattfors, Rämmen and Nordmark, 1859-1863 Filipstad, Färnebo, Brattfors, Rämmen and Nordmark, 1863-1878 Filipstad, Färnebo, Rämmen and Nordmark, 1879-1887 Filipstad, Färnebo and Nordmark, 1887-1961 Filipstad and Färnebo, 1962-1970 Filipstad, Färnebo and Brattfors, 1971-1975 Filipstad and Brattfors, after 1976- Filipstad, Brattfors and Nordmark
Län pre - 1779 Närkes och Värmlands län, 1779 - Värmlands län
Landskap Värmland
Härad Färnebo
Tingslag pre - 1944 Filipstads stad
1945 - 1970 Östersysslet
Domsaga Östersysslet, after 1971 Kristinehamn
Fögderi Filipstad, pre 1944 Filipstads stad, 1945-1966 Östersysslet
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun Filipstad
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

(From the 1856 - 1860 Hus.) Bornshyttan, Dalbotorp, Dammhyttan, Finngårdarne, Horrsjöhyttan, Långbanshyttan, Mörtkjärnshyttan, Nyhyttan, Persberget, Saxåhyttan, Torskebäckshyttan, Yngshyttan.

The 1886 - 1890 Husförhör is recorded in 2 books the S.B. (Staden) and the U.R. (Utrotarna).

Staden: This book is organized by Tomtnummer, place names, and an alphabetical index. The names in the place index are: Asken, Bangården, Bergskolan, Bondgården, Eken, Emaus, Falken, Folkskolan, Häradets Tinghus, Lasarettet, Sjögården, Slottet, Smedgården, Sparbanken, Tobaksfabriken, and Vikgården.

Utrotarna: This book is organized by place names. The place names are: Abborrberget, Albano, Alingsberg, Alingsås, Anneberg, Anneberg Nya, Annelund, Annelund Norra, Aspåsen, Axelsvik, Bellevue, Bengtstorp, Berga, Bergbacken Norra, Bergbacken Södra, Bergdalen, Berget, Berget Västra, Björkeberg, Björkeberg Västra, Blackstad, Blombacka, Blomsterhult, Bäcklund, Bäcklund Övre, Bäcktorp, Bäcktorp Övre, Charlottenberg, Dalbohagen, Delen, Derktorp, Domlycka Västra, Domlycka Östra, Emilsberg, Eriksberg, Eriksberg Lilla, Eriksdal, Erikslund, Fattiggården, Fjärdingen, Flyfallet, Flyfallet Västra, Flyfallet Östra, Forshaga, Fredriksberg, Fredrikslund, Fördärvet, Gnisterfallet, Goderås, Gottland, Gottlandshöjden, Gottlandsviken, Granhult, Granåsen, Gravendal, Grunsdal, Gröndal, Gröndal Västra, Gustavsberg, Haga, Hagalund, Hagatorp, Hagen Lilla, Hastaberget, Hedvigslund, Henriksberg, Henrikslund, Herrgården, Hermansdal, Hjulmakartorpet, Hoppet, Hyddan, Hyddan Lilla, Höga, Högberg, Högerås, Höglunda, Högåsen, Johannesberg, Jonellstorp, Jonsbacka, Jonstorp, Jonstorphaget, Jägersdal, Järnvägs-stationen, Kakelugnsfabriken, Karlsberg, Karlsberg Norra, Karlsborg, Karlslott, Karlslund, Karlslund Norra, Karlstetterud, Kasino Norra, Kasino Södra, Katrineberg, Katrineberg Södra, Klingbergsäng, Krigmansäng, Kristineberg, Kristinedal, Krisitinelund, Latorp, Laxbäcken, Laxtjärn, Laxå, Lekeberg, Liksta, Likstahöjden, Lindsberg, Lindås, Lorensberg, Lorensberg Lilla, Lorensberg Stora, Loviselund, Ludvigsberg, Ludvigsdal, Lugnet, Lundagård, Lundsberg, Lundsberg Norra, Lundsholm, Lure, Långliden Norra, Långliden Västra, Löneberg, Löneberg Västra, Lövåsen, Manhem, Marieberg, Marieberg Västra, Marieberg Östra, Marielund, Matildeborg, Mattsberg, Matshöjd, Mellsjö, Minnesberg, Missionhuset, Munkeberg, Myrberg, Myrängshaget, Mörtenberg, Mörttjärnshaget, Mörttjärnsåsen, Mörttjärnsängen, Nackrejsås, Norberg, Norrbo, Norsbro Garveri, Norsholm, Norskullen, Norslund, Nybacka, Nyborg, Nyholm, Nyhult, Nyhult Övre, Nylund, Nylund Östra, Nynäs, Nytorp, Odinslund, Olsberg, Oskarslund, Persbol, Pershöjd, Perstorp, Pilgrensbacken, Piluddbacken, Piludden, Påland, Pålandsäng, Sandtorp, Sannö, Sigfridsborg, Sjukhuset, Skog, Sofielund, Spångberget, Stamparlyckan, Stationhuset, Stenhagen, Stenhagen Lilla, Stenkumla, Stenkumla Västra, Stenkumla Östra, Stensta Nedre, Stensta Övre, Stenstorp, Stenvreten, Stenåsen, Strand, Strand Södra, Stålåsen, Svartnäs, Söderås, Tallåsen, Torsbäcken, Tullartorp, Tullen, Vackeråsen, Vena, Vikgården Östra, Vikhaget, Villingsberg, Västanås, Västervik, Västerås, Yngveslund, Ålhagen, Åsen, Ängen, Östanås, Österholm, Österholm Norra, Östervik, and Österås.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Brattfors, Färnebo, Gåsborn, Kroppa, Lungsund, Nordmark, Storfors

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital

Värmlandsarkiv (Värmland Regional Archive)

Filipstads Kommun (Genealogy page)

  • Printed


Societies and Libraries

Filipstads Bergslags Hembygdsförening

Värmlands Rötter (Genealogical Society for Värmland)

References

Riksarkivet. "Filipstads församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2010 <http://www.nad.ra.se/>

Skatteverket. "Filipstad." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2010 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 1,299 times.