Fillan, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Fillan, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngFillan

Guide to Fillan, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Hitra (Dolm) clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1801, 1835, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Hitra (Dolm) clerical district.

.'The 1900 census for Fillan is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

18 Akset 21 Ansnes 2 Botnviken 7 Breivik 35 Budal 6 Bækviken 23 Eid 2 Eidsvaag 5 Einviken 25 Fillan 12 Fjeldvær 19 Fætten 21 Grindfaret 34 Gudbrandsneset 37 Hanekamvik 29 Haugen 17 Hegvik 1 Herøen 4 Ingeborgvik 22 Jevik 9 Jobotn med Melkviken 34 Kalklov 8 Kastvik 3 Kjeviken 11 Kvitsanden 28 Lervaag 6 Lervik 12 Lerviken 20 Mastad 3 Melkviken 14 Mellemsæteren 10 Nordbotn 27 Oldervik 11 Reksen 2 Selvaag 31 Skaget 5 Skjærbusdal 36 Skræddervik 24 Steinklov 13 Sæteren nordre 16 Sæteren søndre 38 Tranvik 39 Ulvaag 3 Ulvan 39 Ulvær 32 Valen 26 Vikan 33 Øien

Probate Records

1681-1874: Probates may be found in Fosen judicial district.

1691-1814: Clerical probates may be found in Fosen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 June 2015, at 15:28.
  • This page has been accessed 714 times.