Finnås, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Hordaland County > Finnås

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Finnås clerical district. Contains the parish registers for the parishes Finnås, Moster, Bremnes with Lykling chapel, and Bømlo. Included Sveio parish until 1861 and Øklandsgrenden, until 1870. Records available from 1718-1931.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Finnås: 1718-1881

Finnås/Bremnes: 1851-1936

Finnås/Bømlo: 1860-1931

Finnås/Moster: 1851-1945

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall Finnås clerical district included Moster, Sveio, Bømlo and Bremnes parishes. This census was taken by the local parish priests. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 122971 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1701 Census Finnås clerical district in Ryfylke fogderi (Rogaland) included Sveio parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 122983 Item 5. Finnås clerical district in Søndhordland (Sunnhordland) fogderi (Hordaland County) included Åkre (Fjære) parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 122983 Item 1. It is also online at Digitalarkivet as Manntal 1701 for Søndre Bergenhus amt.
  • 1835 Census Finnås clerical district included Moster and Bremnes parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 1283409 Item 1.
  • 1865 Census Finnås clerical district included Moster, Bremnes, Bømlo and Sveio parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 123002 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 1218 Finaas.
  • 1875 Census Finnås clerical district includedMoster, Bremnes, and Bømlo parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Films 273508-273509.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Steinsbø, Simon and Hovland, kari Shetelig, Bømlo bygdebok, Bømlo : Utgjevar Bømlo kommune, 1972-1981. Contains a genealogy of the people and their farms in Bømlo in Hordaland county with some history. FHL 948.32/B1 D2s Farm name indexes are found in the folowing links: File:948.32-B1 D2s v1 - Bømlo Vol 1.pdf, File:948.32-B1 D2s v2 - Bølmo Vol2.pdf, File:948.32-B1 D2s V3 - Bømlø Vol3.pdf, File:948.32-B1 D2s V4 - Bømlo Bygdebok 4.pdf

Contents: b. 1 og 2. Gards- og ættesoge for Bremnes sokn / Simon Steinsbø -- b. 3. Gards- og ættesoge for Bømlo sokn / Kari Shetelig Hovland -- b. 4. Gards- og ættesoge for Moster sokn / Simon Steinsbø.

Farm Names

The following farms were listed in: Steinsbø, Simon, and Hovland, Kari Shetelig, Bømlo Bygdebok, Volume 1, Bremnes Sokn, (Bømlo: Utgjevar Bømlo Kommune, 1972-1981).

Akselsholmen, Aspelid, Aspelund, Auslheim, Austbø, Austli, Austlid, Austly, Austre Parten, Austrebø, Austlun, Austtun, Austvik, Bakkane, Bakkatun, Bakke, Bakkely, Bedehustuft Rubbestadneset, Beinvedholmen, Bergel, Bergheim, Bergli, Berglund, Bergly, Bergtun, Bethel, Birkelandsbakken, Bjerkelid, Bjørkebu, Bjarkeli, Bjørkeli, Bjørkely, Bjørkemyr, Bjørkhaug, Bjørklund, Bjørklund, Bjørkum, Bjørkås , Bjørkåsen , Blomdal, Blomsterdalen, Borgen, Brackadalen, Bralli, Bratteli, Bratten, Bratlhammar, Braubakk, Brattlid, Breidablikk, Brekke, Brubakk, Brubakken, Brømmnes-garden, Bøtun, Bøvik, Båtstøa, Center, Dagali, Dagsmyr, Dalsrud, Drageidet, Dåven, Eikelund, Eikely, Eikemo, Ekornsæter, Ellingslad, Eisero, Engjansklubben, Erevik, Erevikneset, Espedalen, Espeli, Fabrikken Wichmann, Fagerheim, Fagerii, Fagerlund, Fagemes, Finnåshagen, Fjeldet, Fjeldet Øvre, Fjeldly, Fjellbu, Fjellhaug, Fjellheim, Fjelltun, Fjelly, Flatebø, Flatehaugsteigen, Flatheim, Fleskøy, Fortun, Fredhaug, Fredheim, Fredlund, Fredly, Fredrikshaugen, Fredtun, Friborg, Fryseriet, Furebø, Furelund, Furuberg, Furuberget, Furubotn, Furudalen, Furulund, Furuneset Vestre, Gamlatun, Gamlesreler, Gamletunet, Garalun, Garden Heile, Garden-Brømnes, Gaulen, Gjerde, Gjøsætre, Granheim, Grindhaug, Grindheim, Grendalen, Grenhaug, Grønhildersmyren, Grenli, Grønlund, Grennevik, Grøvleteigen, Gullbakken, Gullhaug, Gaaseland, Gasland, Habbastad Nordre, Habbastad Søre, Habbastadstølen, Hagatun, Hagebakken, Hagen, Hallaraker, Hammaren Nordre, Hamran, Handelsledel Rubbesladnes, Harvold, Haugaland, Haugatun, Haugland, Haugli, Haugtun, Heggelund, Hegro, Heile Garden, Heimborg, Heimly, Heimstad, Heimtun, Heimvist, Helgeland, Helgeplasset, Hellen, Hesleneset, Hillesøy, Hisø, Hollund, Holmen, Hope, Hopland, Hovda, Hummrauro, Hyggheim, Hyggheim Øvre, Hyggheim Øvste, Høgdi, Høgestøl, Høgestølen, Høgheim, Høgland, Høgtun, Håbak, Håkonstø, Håland, Håleneset, Håleneset No, Ingebriktsfjedle, Ingetveit, Ingvaldstad, Innvær, Jakobsneset, Jenshaugen, Kaiplassen, Kalvavikjo, Ka-Ma, Kariskjæret, Karlstad, Katla, Katlaplass, Katlaplasset, Katle, Kjeldehålo, Kjeldo, Kjaerstad, Klampen, Kleiva, Kleiveteigen, Klippen, Kloven, Klubben, Klubbene, Klubeplasset, Klutrabrekko, Knatten, Knausen, Knutaheio, Kobbadalen, Kolameisebleikjo, Kolameiso, Kommunekai, Koren, Korsnes Salteri, Korsneset, Kristiansbø, Kruneneset, Kvalsbleikjo, Kvalvheim, Kvednavik, Kvemevik, Kvemhei, Langholmen, Langøya, Langasen , Laurhammar, Leirbø, Leirpollen, Leite, Leitet, Li, Lidal, Lie, Lii, Lindberg, Lillabø, Litlehammer, Ljosheim, Lonene, Lunberg, Lundal, Lunddal, Lunde, Lunedal, Lunheim, Lyngberg, Lynghaug, Lyngheim, Lyngstad, Lynglun, Lystrand, Lægøyno, Løhaugen, Maekjarvik, Ma-Ka, Manhattan, Marstein, Marwoll, Malheim, Mehus, Meieritomta, Meling, Melingsvåg, Melingsvåg , Midtbø , Midlholmen, Midttun, Minde, Mittun, Moane, Monesplasset, Mulabrekko, Myrland, Myra, Myrvang, Mækjebakken, Mækjeneset, Mækjeneset Søndre, Møkletun, Møsseleile, Nedre Nese, Nedre Solvang, Nedre Vontun, Nedrebø, Nerbø, Nerheim, Nese Nedre, Nese Øvre, Neset, Neset Øvrenes, Nesheim, Nessheim, Nesvagen, No Håleneset , Norberg, Norbø, Nordal, Nordberg, Nordbø, Norddal, Norde Sele, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordli , Nordre Habbastad, Nordre Hammaren, Nordstova, Nordtun, Nordverk, Nordvik, Nordås, Norhagen, Norheim, Norheimstø, Norli, Norom, Norstrand, Norum, Notaholmen, Nyamyr, Nyborg, Nygard, Nyhaug, Nyhavn, Nyheim, Nylund, Nymark, Nysæter, Nytuft, Nytun, Odalen, Olagrunnen , Opheim, Pollen, Porsadalsvikjo, Porsedalen, Pyttane, R.l.L Stadion, Rabben , Ramsuro, Ramsvik, Raudkleiv, Raunhaugen, Rexnes, Rimberg, Rindaberg, Rolvsnes, Rolvsnesplasset, Rosvoll, Rubbestad, Rubbestadnes Handelstedet, Rubbestadneset, Rubbestadneset Bedehustuft, Rubbestadnest Yrkesskule, Rugrøyno, Runeberg, Russnes, Røyrøy, Røyrøyno, Røysero, Salteri Korsnes, Seiavågen, Seiersten, Sele Nørdre, Seljebakken, Seljestad, Signingsbu, Sigurdsberg, Sisselesætre, Sjøbuskjæret, Sjøbuvika, Sjøgarden, Sjøhaugen, Sjøheim, Sjøhushaugen, Sjøhustomten, Sjølien , Sjøstrand, Sjøtun, Sjøvoll, Sjåhaugen, Sjåneset, Skinnhueneset, Skipavikjo, Skjold, Skoghaug, Sydnes Skogli, Skogly, Skogvoll, Skogvon, Skulebryggjo, Skulekjelda, Skulelufta, Skulstad, Skålevik, Sletten, Slippen, Smestad, Solbakk, Solbakken, Solberg, Solbo, Solborg, Solbu, Solfjell , Solhall, Solhaug, Solheim, Solknausen, Solli, Sollien, Sollund , Solsia, Solstad, Solsted, Solstrand, Soltun, Solvang, Solvang Nedre, Solvoll, Solåsen, Spannsteigen, St. Helena, Stadion R.I.L., Stangervåg, Steinborg, Steinsbø, Steinsbøklubben, Steinsbømyro, Stonguro, Storhaugmyr, Stranda, Stranden, Strandheim, Straumbakken, Straumen, Stølehammaren, Stølen, Stølheim, Svatun, Sverresborg, Sydnes, Særstein, Sæverud, Søndre Mækjeneset, Sønstabø, Sønstabøvåg, Sørbø, Søre Vontun, Søre-Habbastad, Sørhaug, Sørheim, Sørli, Sørtun, Sørås, Søvik, Tabor, Tangen, Teigen, Terdal, Thunheim, Tjærandsøy, Traktortun, Tryggheim, Trædal, Træet, Tussamyr, Udsigten, Undeberghaugen, Uppheim, Ura, Urang, Urangsæter, Urda, Urdal, Uren, Urheim, Utbø, Utsigten, Utslåttøy, Utsyn, Varden, Varhaug, Vassboln, Veg, Vegen, Veien, Verkstadtomten, Vestehaugen, Vestbø, Vestgard, Vestheim, Vestli, Vestlund, Vestly, Vestom, Vestrenaustet, Vestre Furuneset, Vestre Parten, Vestre Vontum, Vestrheim, Vesttun, Vestvold, Vidsyn, Viken, Vonheim, Vontum Vestre, Vontun, Vontun Nedre, Vontun Søre, Våghaug, Vårheim, Wichmann Fabrikken, Yrkesskule Rubbestadnest, Yrkesskulen, Øijorden, Økland, Øklandsvågen, Øspeli, Øspelund, Østbø, Østegård, Østerbø, Østrebø, Øverbø, Øvre Fjeldet, Øvre Hyggheim, Øvrenes Nese, Øvre-Nese, Øvste Hyggheim, Åndera, Åsheim

The following farms were listed in: Steinsbø, Simon, and Hovland, Kari Shetelig, Bømlo Bygdebok, Volume 2, Bremnes Sokn, (Bømlo: Utgjevar Bømlo Kommune, 1972-1981). 

Alvsvåg, Alvsvåg Litle, Alvsvågneset, Arholmen, Austbø, Austheim, Austheimshaugane, Austhun , Austli, Austre Sæltredal, Austrebø, Austtun, Bakkadalen , Bakkatun, Bakkegaard, Baksthedlemyro, Banktun, Barhaug , Bedehustomten, Berg, Berghammar, Bergheim, Bergholt, Bergstøl, Bergtun, Birkelund, Bjerksted, Bjørkeli, Bjørkelid, Bjørkelund, Bjørkely, Bjørketun, Bjørkhaug, Bjørkheim, Blidensol, Bondegodset, Boretun, Borg, Bortne, Brakaplasset, Brattestø, Breidablik, Breimyr, Bremnes Kyrkje, Brennesætre Ostre, Brødretomten, Bråtenesbakken, Bråtet Øvre, Buaberg, Busktun, Bødkersted, Børsheim, Baatberg, Centralen, Dalen, Dalheim, Danheim, Doktorgarden, Dybsland, Eikelund, Eikhaug, Eikjeli, Elim, Elvebakken, Eriksberg, Ersland, Fagerheim, Fagerli, Fjellheim, Fjellnes, Fjellskrenten, Flatebø, Flatevik, Flatevikbakken, FIatnes, Flykesnes, Flåto, Fossheim, Fossli, Fredheim, Fredlund, Fredly, Fredtun, Friborg, Frydenberg, Furnes, Furuhaugsmyro, Furunæstangen, Gamlehaugen, Gamleheimen, Gamlelunet, Gardsvika, Garvik, Geitung Skoletomt, Geitung, Gilje, Giljesletta, Godalen, Godhamn, Golstad, Gran, Granberget, Granli, Grovo, Grudnavågstomten, Grutle, Grønahug, Gullheim, Hadlo Litla, Hagaholm Nordre, Hagaholm Sødre, Hagaholmen, Hagatun, Hagen, Hammarvik, Hammerstad, Hassellund, Hatleberg, Haugatun, Haugen, Haugli, Haugtun, Havly, Havnetangen, Heggevik, Heim, Heimatomten, Heimatomten Vestre, Heimegarden, Heimly, Heimsta, Heimstad, Heimtun, Helleren, Helvik, Helvikeneset, Heradstunet, Hestaneset, Hetland, Hiijebleikjo, Hiskholmen, Hiskjo, Hodnahuset, Holdeplads Vestre, Holdeplassen Østre, Hope, Hopheim, Høge Varane, Høge Varane Søndre, Hålo, Indra Løkling, Indre Klubbane, Indrebø, Jensahaugen, Kalen, Kalvatræ, Kalvågen, Karimyr, Kastehaug, Klippen, Kirketomt, Kjosaleitet, Kleiva, Klingenberg, Kloven, Klubbadalen, Klubbane Indre, Klubbane Ytre, Klubben, Knappen, Knappene, Knutsberget , Kommunebakken, Korsneset, Krono, Krykegardsfilteret, Krækjebærhaugen, Kuleseid, Kvednahaugen, Kvednavikjo, Kveldsro, Kvernervik, KviIe, Kvilebakken, Kvilhaug, Kyrkje Bremnes, Kyrkjegodset, Kyrkjeparten, Langråsa, Langøen, Leirdalsbakken, Leirpollen, Leite, Lekevold, Lillebø, Lillenes, Lindøy, Lio, Litla Hadlo, Litlaneset, Litle Alvsvåg, Ljostun, Lonehaugen, Lunde, Luren, Lurie, Ly, Lynghaug, Lyngnes, Lyngtun, Lyngøen, Lægland, Løkling, Løkinkg Indre, Løkling Ytre, Løklingholmane, Løklingholmen Nørdre, Løcklingholmen Søre, Løtun, Løvås, Marienlyst, Maristova, Marken, Maskintun, Mattishaugen, Meland Nordre, Meland Søre, Midtgar, Midttun, Miklatunet, Minde, Mitbø, Mithun, Mitneset, Mittun, Moane, Mynteklubben, Myratomten, Myren, Myrland, Myro, Myrstad, Myrvang, Mollevåg, Naustberg, Naustdalen, Nauststad, Nedre Slaktehammaren, Nedre Tverrborgvik, Nedrebø, Nera Steinsvåg, Nerstrand, Nesheim, Nesttun, Niphaugmyren, Nora Setre, Nora Træ, Nora Vodlene, Norborg, Nordbø, Nordgarden, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordlund, Nordmarka, Nordnes, Nordre Hagaholmen, Nordre Løklingholmen, Nordre Meland, Nordre Varatomten, Nordvåg, Norenes, Norheim, Nortun, Norvik, Notatongsvikjo, Notnes, Nyborg, Nydalen, Nyebryggen, Nygard, Nygård, Nyheim, Nyhetland, Nyland, Nylandsbakken, Nymark, Nymarkgrunden , Nynberg, Nyplasset, Nyskogen, Nysæther, Nythun, Olabuneset, Oljetank, Olsahaugen, Opplagstomten, Padlanovo , Pettersplasset , Plasset, Porsatræ , Prestegarden, Raknes, Ramsstøl, Raunehaug, Relarmes, Risdalskjelda, Risvik, Rokstad, Rydningen, Røssevold, Sagaro, Sakseid Ytre, Sakseidåkeren, Samhald, Samvirke, Sandberg, Sandstø, Sandviken, Seko, Sele Søre, Selvåg, Selvågbakken, Sentrum, Setre, Sike, Sjøborg, Sjøbu, Sjøli, Sjoly, Sjølyst, Sjøstrand, Sjøtun, Sjøvang, Sjåbleiko, Skansen, Skarstad, Skiftesvik, Skjepaviknes, Skjerpo, Skogheim, Skogland, Skogly, Skogtun, Skolehustomten, Skoletomt Geitung, Skrenten, Skuletun, Skuletunet, Skulstad, Slaktehammaren, Slaktehammaren, Slaktehammaren, Slettebø, Sletthei, Sletto, Slåtevikbakken, Slåttevik, Smalaklubben Nedre, Smalaklubben Søre, Snekkerstad, Snikkarstad, Solbakk, Solbakken, Solberg, Solberg, Soldal, Solhagen, Solhaug, Solhaug Søndre, Solheim, Solli, Sollid, Sollien, Sollund, Solstrand, Soltun, Solvang, Solvik, Solås, Sondre Varatomten, Sortland Vassverk, Stautland, Stautlandsplasset, Stavland, Steinbakken, Steinberg, Steinnes, Steinsvåg, Steinsvag Nera, Steinsvag Øvra, Stenberg, Stokkvik, Stokkvik Øvre, Stoknes, Storehusgrunden, Storevaren, Storhaugvik, Storhusgrunnen, Storuro, Stranda, Strandbakken, Strandheim, Strandli, Straumstad, Setre Nora, Stmrømen, Strømmens, Stølatomten, Stølen, Støllsvik, Støllås, Suggeholmen, Suggevika, Svortland, Syljebakken, Sæterstøl, Sætre, Seatredal, Sætredal Austre, Søly, Søndre Hagaholm, Søndre Solhaug, Søndre Høge Varane, Søndre Smalaklubben, Sørabryggjo, Sørbø, Søre Vodlene, Søre Løklingholmen, Søre Meland, Søre Sele, Søre Voldene, Sørenes, Sørgarden, Sørhaug, Sørheim, Sørhusgrunnen, Sørli, Sørstoruro, Sørtun, Tangen, Tollaksvik, Tormodsetre,Torsahustomten, Torshaug, Toska, Treshaugen, Trovhaugneset, Træ, Træ Nora, Træt, Tuesundsholmen, Tverrborgvik Nedre, Tverrborgvik Øvre, Tveråno, Tømmerstøl, Tångane, Urdal, Uren, Urheim, Ulsikten, Utsyn, Varane Søndre Hoge, Varane Høge, Varatomten Nørdre, Varhaug, Vassli, Vassverk Sortland, Vatne, Veabakken, Vengien, Vestbø, Vestli, Vestlid, Vestre Heimatomten, Vestre Holdeplads, Vestre Smalaklubben, Vikjo, Vingården , Vinterstøa, Vodlahammaren, Vodlene Nora, Vodlene Søre, Voltun, Vonheim, Vornes, Vomesholmen, Vomesstølen, Våge, Ytre Lockling, Yltre Klubbane, Ytre Sakseid, Yltrebø, Østre Brennesætre, Østre Holdeplassen, Øverbø, Øvra Stelnsvåg, Øvra Brattet, Øvre Slaktehammaren, Øvre Stokkvik, Øvre Tverrborgvik, Øvrebø, Øygarden, Ådnanes, Ådnanespledset, Ådnanesplasset, Åase, Åsen

The following farms were listed in: Steinsbø, Simon, and Hovland, Kari Shetelig, Bømlo Bygdebok, Volume 3, Bømlo Sokn, (Bømlo: Utgjevar Bømlo Kommune, 1972-1981). 

Andal, Andals-Plasset, Arnfinnsbryggen, Aspelid, Austlid, Austtun, Berg, Bergamuren, Berge, Bergheim, Bergly, Bergstø, Bergtun, Bjergsted, Bjørkeli, Bjørkelid, Bjørketun, Bjørkhaugen, Blidensol, Blomstertun, Bratteli, Bratteteig, Brattlid, Brekketun, Brubakken, Bråtteigen, Bømlahamn, Bømmelhavn, Baadeholmen, Dalen, Dalhelm, Daltun, Dalåker, Danmarksundet, Djuvahaug, Eide, Eidesvik, Eien, Eikeli, Eikhaug, Ellasstøen, Elim, Espeli, Espelid, Espevær, Fyr, Espevær, Evjestø, Fagerheim, Fagerland, Fagerli, Fagerlid, Fagertun, Fenarås, Fjelldal, Fjellhaug, Fjellheim, Fjellskår, Fjelltun, Fjelly, Fjordglytt, Flåto, Fram, Framskritt, Fredheim, Fredhøy, Fredtun, Fridtun, Fristad, Fritun, Fyr Espevær, Gardatun, Garvik Midtre, Garvik Nordre, Garvik Søre, Garviken Søre, Garviken Østre, Garvikleite, Gissøen, Gisøen, Granli, Graue, Grindadalen, Grønnstein, Hagen, Handelshuset Holmen, Handelshuset Larsen, Haraldsheim, Hasleli, Hassel-lund, Hatten, Haugane, Haugen, Haughelm, Havglytt, Heimdal, Heimly, Heimtun, Helgesvik, Helgesvik Nordre, Helgjesvikjo, Helletun, Henriksbø, Hidlerholmen, Hille, Hillestveit, Hilrud, Hjartnes, Hjartnesplass, Holme, Holmebryggen, Holmen Handelshuset, Hoveduk, Hovland, Hovland Indre, Hovland Midtre, Husa, Husa-Tre, Hyttegrunn, Hæddene, Indre Hovland, Indredalen, Jakobsviken, Janabu, Jensaneset, Kaein Nordre, Kalavåg, Karihagen, Karismogjet, Karvehulen, Kistevik, Kistevikjo, Kloppabakkane, Klypene, Knausen, Kolbeinshaug, Korastovo, Koren, Korheim, Krekjen, Kringsjå, Kroknes, Kveldro, Kveldsol, Kvemleio, Kvilheim, Kyrkjeparken, Langevåg, Larsen, Larsnes, Laukableikjo, Leite, Lekeplass, Libakken, Lidal, Lien, Litlebakken, Loftene, Lunde, Lund-Hassel, Lundkvist, Lutatræ, Luten, Luthaug, Lærarheim, Løberg, Lødal, Løning, Løningsneset, Løvdal, Marka Nordre, Midt Hovland, Midtbø, Midthavn, Midtheim, Midtokjen, Midtre Garvik, Midttun, Midtun, Mikkelshogjen, Myraplasset, Mæhlheim, Nausthaugen,Nedrebø, Neptun, Nerstrand, Nesbakken, Nesheim, Nestun, Norberg, Nordal, Nordberg, Nordbø, Nordhaug, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordre Garvik, Nordre Helgesvik, Nordre Kaein, Nordre Marka, Nordtun, Nordvik, Normannsmuren, Northun, Nortun, Nyhamn, Nyhavn, Nyheim, Nymannslia, Nytun, Okjen Vestre, Parsellen, Plasset-Andalis, Porsbakken, Raunhaug, Rekkje, Ringaneset, Rispingbrotet, Roarsbryggen, Rosehaug, Rosenborg, Rossnes, Røysaplasset, Sandbakken, Sandvik, Saugøy, Seiersborg, Sende, Sentrum, Sjøblikk, Sjøbuneset, Sjøli, Sjøstrand, Sjåhaug, Sjåhaugen, Skattbergbryggja, Skibmandstræ, Skipavik, Skjenarhaug, Skjådalen, Slettebø, Småholmane, Solbakk, Solbakken, Solberg, Solborg, Solhammer, Solhaug, Solheim, Solhola, Solknausen, Solli, Sollien, Sollund, Solstad, Solstova, Solstrand, Solton, Solvang, Solås, Springarholmen, Steinbu, Stoknes, Storhaug, Stranda, Strandbakken, Strandbu, Strandheim, Strandkai, Strandnes, Strandstova, Stølshaugen, Sulestad, Sundtaberget, Svartesjøen, Søljehaugen, Sølstrand, Sørensnslien, Søre Garvik, Søregarviken, Sørenslien, Sørheim, Sørli, Sørlien, Sørokjen, Sørtun, Teigen, Teigheim, Terjestø, Thuen, Tinholmevikjo, Tjong Skule, Tjong, Tjongeleite, Tollevik, Tre-Husa, Trondenes, Træet, Træshaug, Tun-Midt, Tuv, Tvedt, Tveheim, Tveit, Uthaug, Utsikten, Utsyn, Vangen, Vepestad, Vestbø, Vestheim, Vestre Økjen, Vestvik, Vika, Viken, Vodladalen, Voldshaugen, Voll, Vollertun, Vorland, Zahlahuset, Ørebakken, Ømahaugen, Østhus, Østre Garviken, Øvrebø, Ådnøystøl, Årabrot The following farms were listed in: Steinsbø, Simon, and Hovland, Kari Shetelig, Bømlo Bygdebok, Volume 4, Moster Sokn, (Bømlo: Utgjevar Bømlo Kommune, 1972-1981).

Allhaug, Almelid, Alvheim, Anglevik, Anglevikstykket, Annetun, Asberhaug, Asktun, Aspelund, Aurlebråtet, Austbø, Austerskog, Austgard, Austheim, Austli, Austmark, Austmyra, Austre Mosterhamn, Austre Planen, Austrebakken, Austrestøa, Austsjå, Austtun, Austvik, Bakkane, Bakkeli, Bakkely, Bakken, Bakketun, Baneåkeren, Baståsen, Bentebu, Berg, Berge, Berget, Bergfeste, Bergfesteveien, Berghammer, Bergheim, Berglund, Bergly, Bergstad, Bergstrand, Bergstø, Bergstøvik, Bergtun, Bergveg, Betania, Betlehem, Bikkjeneset, Bilstoggestaden, Birgerstad, Birkeland, Birkeli, Birkely, Bjergsted, Bjønnbua, Bjønnvikeeidet, Bjønnvikeneset, Bjørgtun, Bjørgum, Bjørkehaugen, Bjørkeli, Bjørkelund, Bjørkely , Bjørketoppen, Bjørkhaug, Bjørkhaugen, Bjørkheim, Bjørklund, Bjørknes, Bjørnebu , Bjørnevik, Bjørnhaug, Bjørnstad, Blabakken, Bleikjo, Bleiksund, Boge, Borgen, Brakabu, Brakhaug, Brandamyro, Bratland, Bratthaug, Brattli, Breidablikk, Breimyr, Brubo, Brustad, Bryggen, Bryggja, Bruberg, Byrkeland, Bækkestykket, Børøy, Børøya, Bøtun, Båtanes, Dagtun, Dahlakaien, Dalakaien, Dalen, Dalheim, Dannebo, Dyrhammarmyren, Døvikteigen, Ebeneser , Ebenezer, Eide, Eikeberg, Eikehaug, Eikehaugen, Eikeland, Eikeli, Eikely, Eikenes, Eiketun, Eikhaug, Eikhaugen, Einerhaug, Ekreim, En Nøsttomt, Endresteigen, Endreteigen, Engjelstad, Engvoll, Enon, Esparøy, Espeland, Espelandneset, Evjestad, Fabriktomten, Fagelberget, Fagerheim , Fagerheim, Fagerheim, Fagerheim, Fagerheim, Fagertun, Fangavik, Favnetun, Favnevik, Favnevikjo, Ferjekai Siggjarvåg, Finnbu , Finnstad, Finnås Prestegard, Finnåsstølen, Fjeldly, Fjellberg, Fjelleheim, Fjellstad, Fjelltun, Fjordglytt, Flatebø, Flatnes-Under, Folderøy Gravlund, Folderøyhamn, Folderøyplasset, Foldrøybryggja, Foldrøyholmen Øvre, Folgerøhavn, Folgerøheim, Follerøy Øvre, Forehaugen, Foretun, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredtun, Freyatun, Friberg, Friheim, Friistunet, Fuglehuk, Furbakken, Furelia, Furenes, Furulund, Fælles Nøsttomt, Gamlatun, Gamlestølen, Gamletunet, Garasjetomten, Garden Heile, Garhaug, Garvik, Glopphaugen, Godset, Gran, Grandlund , Granhaug, Granheim, Granholt, Granli, Granlund, Granly, Gravlund Folderøy, Gretebu, Grindheim, Grindheim Nedre, Grindheim Øvre, Grindheimsvik, Grindtre, Grunnestø, Grønhaug, Grønhidler, Grønli, Grønnevik, Grønningskaien, Grønstad, Grønås, Grønåsvågen, Grøven, Grøvle, Gullbakken, Hagen, Hagene, Hagtun, Haldorshalden , Hammaren, Hammersland, Hammerstad, Hamneberg, Hamralia, Hamravik, Hansaneset , Hansehaug Nørdre, Hansehaug Søndre, Hantikkehaugen, Hasselkro, Haugalien, Haugatre, Haugetun, Haugen, Haugeteigen, Haugheim, Haugtun, Haugtussa, Havglimt, Havikplasset, Havneberg, Heiatun, Heile Garden, Heimborg, Heimlokk, Heimly, Heimstad, Heimstrand, Heimtun, Helgeneset, Helgheim, Hestavollen, Hestavollshaugen, Hidle, Hilderen, Hildersvik, Himlebu, Hollendervik, Holmang, Holmen, Holmestykket, Husly, Hydrofoilbryggia, Hygea, Høgda, Høgdebasseng, Høgsæter, Høgtun, Høgvoll, Høyland, Høsæter, Hålo, Håvik Indre, Håvik Ytre, Idavolden, Idlestien, Idrettsplassen, Iglamyren, Ildestigen, Iljetun, Indre Håvik, Indre Røyksund, Indre Sakseid, Indre Sætre, Ingenes, Ingvaldsstad, Jacobsbuneset, Jacobsmarkjo, Jehanseholmen, Johneseset, Johnsbu, Jonahaugen, Jonsbu, Jonstad, Jostø, Juskevik, Kalkberget, Kalkstensbruddet , Kallevik Nordre, Kallevik Søre, Kanalen, Karlsminde, Karlstad, Kidling, Kilpperiften, Kirken, Kirketeigen, Kistihaugen , Kjeldetomta, Kjellerhusbakken, Kjoshaug, Kjærheim , Kjølvagrunnen , Kjølvastø, Klammerhaug, Klasevik, Kleivatun, Klippe, Klubben, Knatten, Knausen, Knausen, Knuppen, Knutastøo, Knutavikjo, Knutelia, Kodlhaugen, Kolasletto, Kommunetomta, Kongsteigen, Koslia, Krekjen, Kringemyren, Kringlehaugen, Kringsjå , Kristofferplasset, Kruneplasset, Krykjestølen, Kræmmerleie Spissøen, Kulleseidstykket Nordre, Kullseidstykket Søndre, Kutongen, Kvednahaugen, Kveldsro, Kvila, Kviltun, Kyrkjegardstufta, Kyrkegardstufti, Kålevikstykket, Lambøyno Nora, Lambøyno Søre, Lamøen Søndre, Landberg, Landmark, Landmark Austre, Landmark Vestre, Langmo, Lauvheim, Lauvås, Laxekarstykket Nordre, Laxekarstykket Søndre, Lebakken, Leikeplassen, Leirfjellsmyren, Leite, Leivestad, Lendevikjo, Lettvik, Li, Lidal, Lie, Lien, Lillebø, Limomnsbakken, Lindbakken, Lindhammaren, Lindhult, Listøl, Londo, Longanes, Lund, Lunde, Lunden, Lunden, Lut, Lyngen, Lynghaug, Lungheim, Lyngstad, Lyngtun, Løbakken, Løberg, Lødalen, Løgrunn, Løhaugen, Løkjen, Løtun, Mallehaugen, Mattisplasset, Midstykket, Midbø, Midtholmen, Midtthun, Midtun, Mjelkeviken, Mjåsundstykket, Mjåsundstykket Søndre, Morlandshaug, Mosterfeltet, Mosterhamn Austre, Mosterhamn Vestre, Mosterhamn Toldstasjon, Mostertun, Mostrabyggia, Mydland, Myhre, Myhrtun, Myrabu, Naustbakken, Naustbakken Søre, Nausthammar, Nausthaugen, Nausttomt, Nausttufta, Naustvika, Nedre Grindheim, Nedre Skimmeland, Nedre Spissøy, Nedre Stølestykket, Nedre Tresdalen, Nedrebø, Nerheim, Nermark, Nesheim, Nessflaten, Nilsbu, Nora Lambøyno, Nora Tunge, Nordang, Nordbu, Nordbø, Nordheim, Nordlei, Nordli, Nordre Kallevik, Nordre Kulleseidstykket, Nordre Olafsteigen, Nordre Oldertun, Nordre Stølsteigen, Nordre Sølvrustaasen, Nordre Træet, Nordstrand, Nordthun, Nordåker, Norheim, Norland, Norli, Normandie, Nortsø, Norumm, Notland, Notlandsstykket, Notlandsvågen, Notslandsvågen, Nottelandsteigen, Nyberg, Nyborg, Nybø, Nygård, Nygaard, Nyhammer, Nyhaug, Nyheim, Nyholiand, Nyholiandshaugen, Nyland, Nylund, Nymark, Nystad, Nystykket, Nystykket-østre, Nyteig, Nytun, Nørdre Hansehaug, Nøstbakken Søndre, Nøsthaugen, Nøsttomt En, Nøsttomt Fælies, Oddland, Oddtun, Olafsteigen Nordre, Olafsteigen Søndre, Olavshaugen, Oldereid, Olderheim, Oldertun, Olero, Oletoppen, Olstad, Olsvik, Olvastun, Oppheim, Osland, Otterøy, Peratuf , Perheim, Pladset, Planen Austre, Planen Vestre, Plassen, Prestebolsgodset, Prestegard Finnås, Pumpehuset , Pumpehuset, Rabben, Rasleli, Ravnabråte, Ravnalio, Revursmyro, Rindane, Ringane, Ringhaug, Risøy, Roaldsplasset, Roligheten, Rommestad, Rosenberg, Rotangen, Rulieberg, Rundastø, Ryggja, Røksund Indre, Røksund Ytre, Røsteigen, Røyksund, Sagatun, Sakseid Indre, Salem, Saltkjelvik, Sandberg, Sanden, Sandholm, Sandvegen, Sandvik, Sanesteigen, Sareplasset, Saxeidstykket, Seiersmark, Seierstad, Seierstun, Sentrum, Serklaug, Serklaugmyr, Siggheim, Siggjarvåg, Siggjarvåg Ferjekai, Siggtun, Sildaberget , Sirilia, Sjelmo, Sjoarhaugen, Sjorsvik, Sjøbu, Sjøbua, Sjøbuen, Sjøhustomten, Sjøhustuften, Sjølberg, Sjøluft, Sjølyst, Sjøro, Sjøsikten, Sjøtun, Sjåhaugen, Skaubryn, Skilbred, Skillingshaugen, Skimmeland, Skjønberg, Skogadalen, Skogali, Skogastad, Skogbu, Skogedal, Skogheim, Skogland, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogsus, Skogtun, Skolehustomt, Skulehagen, Skulehaugeon, Skulehuskjelde, Skulekjelda, Skutevika, Slagtingeviken, Slettehaug, Sletten, Slettestølen, Smiedalen, Smyrna, Småhaugen, Småsåtene, Solbakken, Solberg, Solberg Prestegard, Solbu, Soleheim Prestegard, Solgarden, Solglimt, Solglyth, Solglytt , Solhammar, Solhaug, Solhaug Prestegard, Solheim, Soltun, Solvang, Solvik, Solås, Sommerbo, Spanneviken, Spannsteigen, Speidarli, Spidsøstykket, Spikerhålo, Spissøen Kræmmerleie, Spissøy, Spissøyhamn, Spissøyteigen, Steinarsminne, Steinberg , Steinbu, Steinsborg , Steinsbø , Steinsland , Steinsåseh , Stenberg, Stensnes, Stensaasen, Sterritun, Stokhaug, Stokka, Stokkane, Storteigen, Strand, Strandly, Strandlyst, Strandsete, Strandsitjarar, Straumøy, Strømøen, Stykke, Stykket, Støa, Støhaugen, Stølastykket, Stølen, Stølestykket, Stølsteigen, Støo, Staavemarken, Svendsbø, Svingen, Sætre, Sætrenæset, Sølvrunsten, Sølvrustaasen , Stølsteigen, Sørbakken, Sørbu, Sørbø, Sørhaug, Sørheim, Sørland, Sørli, Sørlid, Sørtun, Sørvika, Såta, Tangene, Tarebu, Teig, Teigen, Teigland, Teiglandsmyro, Teigtun , Teradalen, Thorsberg, Thorshaug, Thorsheim, Thorslien, Thorsteigen, Tillbyggtufta , Tilleggstykket, Toldstasjon Mosterhamn, Tongane, Toppen, Toratun, Torild, Torkelsteigen, Torneplass, Torsheim, Totland, Totshaug, Treet, Trekanten, Tresdalen, Tresgård, Trovik, Træ, Træet, Tubbvika, Tueteigen, Tunberg, Tune, Tunet, Tunflåt, Tunge, Tungenset, Tunheim, Tunsvoll, Tømmervik, Under-Flatnes, Under-Flatnes Folderøyhamn, Uthustomta, Utsigten, Utsikten, Utstikkerbryggen, Utsyn, Valvatnavågen, Vareberg, Varhaug, Varhaugen , Varlund, Veadalen, Veitomt, Verterheim, Vestbø, Vestegaard, Vesterheim, Vesterlid, Vestertun, Vestervåg, Vesthaug, Vestheim, Vestli, Vestly, Vestnes, Vestness, Vestrebø , Vestrestøa, Vesttun, Veterheim, Veum, Viasjå, Vikjo, Villanger, Vinterstøbakken, Vonheim, Vågen, Vårtun, Zion, Zions Klippe, Ølvesøyno, Ørevik, Øspelund, Øspeteigen, Østborg, Østbø, Østerhus, Østhaug, Østvik, Øvrebø, Øvredal, Ålandshaugen, Århaug, Årheim, Aartun, Åsen, Aasheim, Åsheim, Aasland, Åsli, Åslund, Åsli, Åstun, Aastun

Probate Records

1668-1887: Records are found in Sunnhordaland judicial district.

1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Lysekloster were kept.

1690-1877: Clerical probate records are found in Sunnhordaland Deanery.


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 4 April 2014, at 17:10.
  • This page has been accessed 1,053 times.