Fischenthal parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Fischenthal parish

Guide to Fischenthal parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Fischenthal

Aelpli
Alt-Hörnli
Alt-Schwendi
Auen
Bärloch
Baurenboden
Beicher
Bleiche
Boden
Bodmen
Bräch
Brand
Breitenmatt
Breitenweg
Bruggen
Brütten
Burgbühl
Burghalden
Burri
Chalet bei Gibswil
Eggli
Eggweg
Eggwegwald
Enner-Lenzen
Esch
Eschacker
Felsenegg
Feuerschwand
Finsternau
Fischbach
Fistel
Fröschau
Fuchsloch
Fülliweid
Gaiss

Ghogg
Gibswil
Grossegg
Grundbach
Halden
Hegisau
Hinter-Aurüti
Hintere Bleiche
Hinter-Egg
Hintergrund
Hinter-Hörnli
Hinter-Lanzenmoos
Hinter-
     Schwarzengrund
Hinter-Storchenegg
Hinter-Strahlegg
Hörnli, Kulm
Hörnli-Egg
Hubrain
Hüsli
Karrershörnli
Kirchhalden
Kleger
Kleintal
Koller
Langenberg
Langwiesli
Lee
Leeberg
Leimacker
Lenzen
Leutobel
Löchern
Mathisen

Moos
Mühle
Mühlebach
Neugütli
Neuhaus
Neu-Schwendi
Ober-Aurüti
Oberberg
Obere Geeren
Oberhof
Ober-Lenzen
Ober-Moos
Ober-Reinsberg
Ober-Rohr
Ober-Schwendi
Oberer Strick
Oberwies
Oberwieswald
Ohrüti
Orflen
Ragenbuch
Riedtli
Risigrund
Rohr
Rosenberg
Roswiesli
Rütiwies
Rütwiesli
Sack
Schloss
Schmittenbach
Schönau
Schuchtann
Schulhaus Hörnli

Schürli
Schwarzengrund
Seelisberg
Sennhütte Strahlegg
Sonnhalden
Stadel
Station Fischenthal
Steg
Stein
Stierweid
Stutz
Tannen
Tannenberg
Tanzplatz
Täusi
Tierhag
Unter-Aurüti
Unterberg
Untere Geeren
Unter-Reinsberg
Unterer Strick
Unter-Urchen
Urchen
Vorder-Egg
Vorder-Guchsloch
Vorder-Lanzenmoos
Vorder-Storchenegg
Vorder-Strahlegg
Waldberg
Waldsberg
Wasserfels
Widenreiti
Wil
Würz

Surrounding Parishes

Bäretswil
Bauma
Fischingen (Thurgau)
Goldingen (Sankt Gallen)
Hinwil
Mosnang (Sankt Gallen)
Sternenberg
Wald

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Fischenthal:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1633 1185140 1 705
1634 1185139 3 524
1637 1185142 1 221
1640 1185144 2 109
1643 1185146 2 477
1646 1185148 1 811
1649 1185149 2 41
1657 1185179 1 84
1663 1185179 2 349
1670 1185154 1 829
1678 1185157 2 253
1682 1185159 2 755
1689 1185163 2 263
1699 1185167 1 687
1709 1185172 1 813
1723 1185175 2 347

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Fischenthal families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Fischenthal belongs to the Bauma civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Zivilstandsamt Bauma
Dorfstrasse 41
Postfach 232
CH-8494 Bauma

Tel: +41 52 397 70 60

email: zivilstandsamt@bauma.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Fischenthal prior to 1875:

Bachmann
Benz (1873, from Dietlikon)
Bertschinger
Bosshard
Byschof
Diener
Diggelmann
Dober (1873)
Dobrzansky (1873, from
    Poland)
Egli
Furrer
Gnehm

Gujer
Halbheer
Jucker
Kägi
Keller
Knecht (1873, from Wald)
Kündig
Kunz
Mahler
Müller
Peter
Reiser
Rüegg

Schaufelberger
Schoch
Schönenberger
Senn
Spoerry
Spörri
Stutz
Weber
Wespi
Wolfensberger
Zangger
Zuppinger

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 February 2015, at 18:55.
  • This page has been accessed 533 times.