Fjällbacka parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Fjällbacka parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngFjällbacka parish

Guide to Fjällbacka parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



The Fjällbacka kapellförsamling broke off from Kville parish in 1882. In 1992 Fjällbacka was incorporated into Kville. In 1995 Fjällbacka broke off from Kville parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift Göteborge
Pastorat 1882-1992 Fjällbacka was an annex parish in the Kville, Bottna, Fjällbacka and Svenneby pastorate.
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Kville
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 3536851
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/15672

Place Names

Fjellbacka, Florön, Fläskön,
Hjerterön, Hvalön, Hästvam,
Norra Wäderön,
Sålevik, Södra Wäderön,
Wäderön Norra,
Wäderön Södra

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Fjällbacka, Husförhörslängd 1882-1890 (AI:1), Ortregister.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Fjällbacka Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).October 2012


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:33.
  • This page has been accessed 915 times.