Flåm, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Flåm, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngFlåm

Guide to Flåm, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Church Records

See Aurland clerical district.

Census Records 

See Aurland clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Indrelid, Svein: Aurland Bygdebok - Soga om Flåm band II A. Frå Fretheim til Geisme.

Farm Names

37 Aarøiene 47 Berekvam 49 Brekke 43 Dalsbotn 38 Flaam 36 Fretteim 42 Geisme 41 Holum 45 Kaardal 39 Li indre 46 Melhus 40 Ryum med Audli 44 Tunshelle 48 Vibme

Soga om Flåm band II A

Fretheim: Viken, Bakka-huset, Brant, Kyrkjeøyna, Bakkjen, Tjødni, Lunden; Flåm: Tommos-garden, Kjela-garden, Heimdal, Midgarden, Torjus-garden, Askjedl-garden, Uppigarden, Ivar-Andres-garden, Framigarden, Moldstein, Edling-Andres-garden, Reinegarden, Botol-Andres-garden, Jo-garden, Andrias-garden, Sjura-garden, Melteigen; Indreli: Per-garden, Metta-garden, Hansa-garden, Melteig-garden, Jon-garden, Jo'and-garden, Torkjedl-garden, Guttorm-garden, Ola Wangen-garden, Andrias-garden, Olneim, Vetle-Per-stova, Perastova; Ryo: Audli, Hatlesvea; Holo: Framigarden, Utigarden, Botolv-garden, Tor-garden, Hans-garden, Førebøtningen, Solstad; Geisme

Probate Records

1666-1876: Probates may be found in Indre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.


Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Indrelid, Svein: Aurland Bygdebok - Soga om Flåm band II A, Frå Fretheim til Geisme. Utgitt av Aurland Sogelag 2007


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 3 August 2015, at 19:35.
  • This page has been accessed 826 times.