Flakstad, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngFlakstad

Guide to Flakstad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Flakstad clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Flakstad and Moskenes with Reine chapel. Flakstad was separated from Buksnes (Lofoten) clerical district in 1740. For earlier records see Buksnes clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1792-1956.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Flakstad: 1792-1877

Flakstad / Flakstad: 1847-1929

Flakstad / Moskenes: 1843-1935

Flakstad / Reine: 1916-1935

Buksnes: 1704-1748, 1773-1793, 1817-1885

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701 see Buksnes clerical district.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Flakstad clerical district includes the parishes of Flakstad and Moskenes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1859 Flakstad. An index to the 1865 census for Flakstad is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellinga 1875 for [nr.] 1859 Flakstad. An index to the 1875 census for Flakstad is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Flakstad clerical district includes the parishes of Flakstad and Moskenes and is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

38 Andopen 17 Andopsnes 31 Bø 30 Flakstad Præstegaard 21 Hovden 32 Kilan 20 Krystad 44 Kvalvik 19 Marken 24 Mevold 35 Myrland 37 Napp med Haarberget 41 Nesland 40 Nusfjord 29 Ramberg 24 Reinen 26 Sand indre 27 Sand ytre 36 Sandnes 18 Selfjord 42 Skjelfjord 28 Stokvik 16 Strømsnes 39 Strømøen 15 Sund 22 Valle søndre 23 Valle øvre 33 Vareid 34 Vikten 24 Volden

Probate Records

1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 April 2015, at 15:21.
  • This page has been accessed 847 times.