Flatanger, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Flatanger, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records
Flatanger clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Sør-Flatanger (Vik) and Nord-Flatanger (Løvøen) in Flatanger (Halmøy) clerical district. It was separated from Fosnes clerical district in 1870. See Fosnes clerical district for years 1729 to 1840.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1689-1884.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
See Fosnes for other censuses before 1875 and 1900.
- 1795-1797 Census A church census of a part of Nidaros diocese (stift) which includes towns and villages in Nord-Trøndelag and Nordland counties. In Nordland they are Tjøtta, Nesna, Elsfjord and Korgen. In Nord-Trøndelag they are Grong, Høylandet, Harran, Klinga, Otterøy, Flatanger, Kvam, Følling and Verdal. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
The 1875 Census for Flatanger clerical district is on microfilm at the Family History Library.
1656-1863: Probates are found in Namdal judicial district.
1703-1815: Clerical probates are found in Namdal Deanery
- This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:37.
- This page has been accessed 999 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News