Flekkefjord, Vest-Agder, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Flekkefjord, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
Flekkefjord Clerical District contains priest and sexton records from the parishes Nes with Flekkefjord city and Hidra (Hitterø) in Flekkefjord clerical district. Nes and Flekkefjord were separated from Lund clerical district in Rogaland county and Hidra from Sokndal clerical district in Rogaland county in 1820.
Microfilms at the Family History Library contain records from 1724-1931.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.
- 1664-1666: Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666 Original This census was taken by the local parish priests. It lists the name of the farms, names of farm owners (including widows), the sons of the farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and their sons, and the ages of each person. There was another census taken by the civil authorities at this same time. Both censuses should be searched as they supplement each other. This clerical census is more complete.
- 1664-1666: Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666 original This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It lists the names of the farms, farmowners (including widows), sons of farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and sons of cottagers and the age of each person. The clerical authorities took a census during this same time period. Both censuses should be used as they supplement each other. The clerical census is more complete.
- 1801: Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge Flekkefjord Clerical District Original The 1801 census (b. 36) for Flekkefjord clerical district includes Nes, Hidra, Gyland, and Flekkefjord parishes. It lists the farm name, person's name, position in the household, age, marital status, and occupation.
- 1801: 1801-telling for 1112 Flechefiord Database at Digitarkivet.
- 1865: Folketælling 31 December 1865 Flekkefjord Clerical District original This census contains the persons name, residence, status in the family, occupation, sex, martial status, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district (prestegjeld). In some books there are two clerical districts recorded. The parishes and school districts in each clerical district are listed at the beginning of each book.
- 1865: Folketellinga 1865 for [nr. 1004 Flekkefjord] An extraction of the 1865 census for Flekkefjord, Vest-Agder, Norway. It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1> given names; 2> surnames; 3> birthplaces; and 4> farm names.
This 1875 census contains the persons name, residence, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, year of birth, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information.
- 1875: 1875-telling for 1004 Flekkefjord Database at Digitalarkivet.
This census contains the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information.
- 1900: 1900-telling for 1043 Nes, Flekkefjord Database at Digitarkivet.
- 1910: Database at Digitalarkivet.
Lister og Lyngdal
*1666-1889 Family History Library
Lister judicial district
Note: Probates may also be found in Jæren og Dalane judicial district in Rogaland County. Flekkefjord was in Rogaland county until 1820.
Flekkefjord police station
*1864-1907 death protocol Digitalarkivet
- This page was last modified on 25 June 2015, at 15:16.
- This page has been accessed 1,716 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News