Flosta, Aust-Agder, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Flosta, Norway)


Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngAust-Agder County Gotoarrow.pngFlosta

Guide to Flosta, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Dypvåg

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 census see Holt
  • 1701 census see Holtv
  • 1815 Folketelling for Flosta sogn i Dypvåg prestegjeld (Aust-Agder).  '''The 1801 census for Flosta parish in Dypbåg prestegjeld (clerical district) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  It includes the farm names, head of houshold (or widow), his wife, children, other family members staying in household, servants, occupation, sex, age and some miscellaneous information
  • 1865 Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Flosta parish in Dybvåg prestegjeld (clerical district) is availabe on microfilm at the Family History Library.  This 1865 census contains the name of the farm, persons name, status in the family, residence, occupation, sex, marital state, place of birth, age, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district (prestegjeld). In some books there are two clerical districts recorded. The parishes and school districts in each clerical district are listed at the beginning of each book.  Also available in a searchable date online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)
  • 1875 Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Flosta  parish in Dybvågprestegjeld (clerical district). is available on microfilm at theFamily History Library. This 1875 census contains the name of the farm, person's name, year of birth, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information.
  • 1900 Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Flosta parish in Dybvåg prestegjeld (clerical district) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  This census contains the name of the farm, persones name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, when born, where born, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information.  Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1910 Søk i folketellingen fra 1910. Available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø in Norway.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name index in about 1900 were as follows:

2 Arnevik, 9 Aspedalen, 7 Boraas, 4 Braarvik, 10 Brønnekjærbakken, 9 Bø ytre, 1 Dal, 8 Eikeland, 3 Flosta, 5 Gjerdalen, 10 Havneholmen, 9 Hesviken ,11 Hovet, 11 Huverstø, 11 Klæfet og Pila, 6 Kvernhusdalen, 3 Nordstrand, 8 Sillevik, 10 Skjeggestøholmen, 10 Staubø, 6 Stufjelddalen, 11 Tverdal, 6 Vatnebu, 4 Ødegaardsmyren

Probate Records

Nedenes judicial district
*1640-1824 Family History Library
*1698-1826 Digitalarkivet

Holt (Austre Nedenes) judicial district
*1825-1857 Family History Library
*1823-1911 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes deanery
*1693-1811 Family History Library
*1693-1811 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 February 2015, at 18:00.
  • This page has been accessed 1,066 times.