Folderied, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Folderied, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngFolderied

Guide to Foleried, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Kolvereid clerical district.

Census Records

See Kolvereid for census records before 1900.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Leirvik,Kåre and Leirvik Sveinung,Nærøy bygdebok, Nærøy : Utgitt av Nærøy kommune, 1980-. A genealogy and history of the people and farms in Foldereid in Nærøy clerical district in Nord-Trøndelag county from 1600-1964. FHL 948.42/N2 D2L

Contents: b. 1. Gårder og slekter i Foldereid 1600-1964 -- b. 2. Gårder og slekter i søndre del av Kolvereid, 1620-1964 -- b. 3. Brukerhistorie. Gårder og slekter i Kolvereid / -- b. 4 og 5. Brukerhistorie. Gårder og slekter i Nærøy, 1600-1964 -- b. 6. Gårder og slekter i Gravvik 1600-1964

A farm name index to volume 1 is found in the following link. File:948.42-N2 D2L V1 - NAEROY 1.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

24 Aanvik 15 Aar 4 Aarfor 14 Aunet 23 Berg 19 Bjøraaen 22 Bogan 7 Breiviken 23 Dalen 21 Fesund 8 Foldereid 13 Grytbogen 12 Heimsnes 10 Holand 3 Kalvik 18 Kongsmoen 2 Krekling 27 Lassemoen 6 Leirvik 16 Lona 20 Løgholm 1 Rokken 1 Rotvikhaugen 17 Saur 28 Selvaagen 7 Sjølstad 5 Skaftnes 5 Skaftnesmoen 8 Steviken 10 Stienget 25 Svinstien 26 Svinstineset 4 Sørlien 11 Tepling 1 Torgerhaugen 9 Vennevik

Probate Records

1656-1863: Probates are found in Namdal judicial district.

1703-1815: Clerical probates are found in Namdal Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:37.
  • This page has been accessed 1,046 times.