Folkärna parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Folkärna parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Folkärna parish


Guide to Folkärna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Folkärna
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1606 Folkärna and Grytnäs, 1606- Folkärna
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad 1700 - Folkare tingslag, Folkare härad (the area for Folkare tingslag was called Folkare härad from the latter part of 1700's)
Tingslag -1970 Folkare
Domsaga 1687-1798 Västra, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagen and Näsgårds län, 1858- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1885 Näsgårds län, 1886-1946 Hedemora, 1946- Avesta
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Folkärna
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Avesta
Kommun 1863-1966 Folkärna, 1967-1970 Avesta stad, 1971- Avesta
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente: Folkare Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Västmanlands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Folkare) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057083
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11247


Place Names

Alsbo,
Backa, Backa ägor, Bengtsbo, Bergshytta, Betvalln, Björkarsbo, Bollsjö, Bondarfve, Billingsnäs, Brunnbäck, Buskbo, Bäckeby, Bäsinge,
Carlbo, Capellansgården,
Dalsberga, Dicka Lilla, Dicka Stora,
Fagerfallet,
Gammelgård, Gammelgårds ägor, Grubbo (Lilla), Grubbo (Stora), Grönkärna,
Haltarsbo, Hummelbo,
Igelkärna,
Jäder Stora, Jäder Lilla, Jularbo,
Klockarbo, Knecktbo, Knutsbo, Kolarbo, Kristbo, Krommelsbo, Kullhyttan, Kungsgården, Kärna, Kärrfallet,
Lejde, Lejde ägor, Lerbäcken, Lilla Dicka, Lilla Grubbo, Lilla Jäder, Lilla Åfsta, Lund, Lycka,
Marcusbo, Mesta, Målby, Mörtarbo,
Nickarfve, Nor, Nordanö, Nors ägor, Nygrufvan,
Ofvanåker,
Pellbo, Plöjningen, Prestgården,
Qvarnbro,
Rotfallet, Råby, Räfsbo, Rönningen,
Skinnarbo, Smadsbo, Sonbo, Staffansbo, Stora Dicka, Stora Grubbo, Stora Jäder,Stora Åfsta, Svensbo, Sörbäck,
Tillfället,
Utsund, Utsundsboda, Wansjö, Weddarsbo, Westanberg, Westanå, Westanfors, Westanhede, Westansjö,
Ångermansbo, Åfsta (Lilla), Åfsta (Stora), Öfverbo, Öhn, Östanfors.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Folkärna parish, 1841-1847 Husförhörslängd (AI:14 a and b), Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Folkärna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,141 times.