Forsmark parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Forsmark parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngForsmark parish


Guide to Forsmark parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Forsmark
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1628 Valö and Forsmark, 1629-1939 Forsmark, 1939-1961 Valö and Forsmark, 1962-1971 Valö, Forsmark and Hökhuvud, 1972- Östhammar, Börstil, Harg, Valö and Forsmark
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1651-1652 Stockholm, 1653-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Frösåker
Tingslag -1947 Frösåkers härad, 1948-1970 Norra Roslags domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1862 see Börstil, 1863-1970 Norra Roslag, 1971-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Almunge, 1882-1966 Norra roslag, 1967-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Frösåkers härads norra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Forsmark. 1952-1956 Frösåker, 1957-1970 Östhammars stad, 1971- Östhammar
Militär indelning Norra Roslags Första Båtsmanskompani:
FamilySearch I.D. 6373479
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10278


Place Names

Berkinge Rote, Björnbo, Bruksroten,
Danbo,
Eldsbo,
Fattigstugan, Finnrudan, Finnrudstorpet,
Gunnarsbo, Gunnarsbo ägor, Gålamora,
Habbalsbo,
Johannisfors rote,
Lilla Rångsä rote, Långängen, Länsö,
Prästgården,
Rångsön,
Skållbo, Stnehusroten, Stora Rångsö rote, Stora Rångsö ägor, Storgubben, Storskäret,
Tranbo,
Värdshuset,
Älgmossen,
Ön, Öns ägor, Östra roten.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Forsmark" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). July 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:33.
  • This page has been accessed 572 times.