Fröskog parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Fröskog parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Fröskog parish


Guide to Fröskog parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Fröskog
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Altona, Amunderud, Amundsberg, Askedalen

Bocklarud, Bodane, Busteruds Utjord, Byn, Byttan

Ekedalen, Eliseberg, Evnebyn

Flatungebyn

Gobyn, Grepen, Grälserud, Gyllsvik, Gäddevik

Hensbyn, Hult, Humletorp

Jonasberg

Kasen under Evnebyn, Kasenberg, Kesebol, Klapperud, Klevan, Klippan, Knarrbyn, Knotterud, Kristinedals Bruk, Kristinedals Herregård, Kristinedals Säteri, Kärrskasen

Lilla Strand, Linknappen, Lisefors Bruk, Locket, Långerud, Långerudskasen, Lövnäset

Manhem, Manilla, marietorp, Mellbyn, Mellbyn, Mellerud, Myrändan, Mölnerud, Mörnäs

Nedra Strand, Niklasberg, Nordkap, Norra Ögården

Ontus

Pinan

Riperud, Rävsalen

Sannerud, Sikerud, Sjökasen, Skogstorp Västra, Skogstorp Östra, Smedserud, Spätthult, Stavmyren, Stommen, Stora Strand, Strand Lilla, Strand Nedra, Strand Stora, Strömskogen, Svartmyren, Svarvdalen, Sörbyn

Tansjöbräckan, Tegeltorpet, Tittut, Tranerud, Tryckerud

Udden

Valhall, Vallsjön, Vassåker, Verket, Verkälven, Viken, Västra Skogstorpet

Älgån

Ögården Norra, Östersbyn, Östra Skogstorp



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Fröskog Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister

 


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 02:09.
  • This page has been accessed 847 times.