Frösthult parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Frösthult parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Frösthult parish


Guide to Frösthult parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Frösthult
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1933 Frösthult and Härnevi, 1933-1961 Simtuna, Altuna and Frösthult, 1962- Simtuna, Altuna, Frösthult, Torstuna, Österunda and Härnevi
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647-1970 Västmanland, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Simtuna
Tingslag -1887 Simtuna härad, 1888-1970 Västmanlands östra domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, from 1850's called Västmanlands östra, 1865- Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1946-1970 Västerås, 1971- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1893 Simtuna, Altuna and Frösthult, 1893-1897 Salbergs-Väsby fögderis femte, 1898-1917 Torstuna
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Västerås, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Frösthult, 1952-1970 Fjärdhundra, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Livregementet till Häst:, Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri) Grenadjärkår : , Östra Västmanlands kompani, Västmanlands Regemente: Majorens (Väsby) and Salbergs kompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6373452
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10287


Place Names

Brunnby, Brunnby ägor,
Dunderbo,
Ekeby, Ekeby ägor,
Fattigstuvan,
Gästre, Gästre ägor,
Klockaregården, Knapptibble, Knapptibble ägor,
Långbo, Långtibble, Långtibble ägor,
Mätteby, Mätteby ägor, Mälby, Mällby ägor,
Prästgården, Prästgården ägor,
Rävelsta,
Skensta, Skensta ägor

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Frösthult, Husförhörslängd 1826-1841, Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Frösthult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). July 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 16:20.
  • This page has been accessed 587 times.