Frøya, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngFrøya

Guide to Frøya, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Contains parish registers from the parishes Nord-Frøya (Sletten), Froan chapel and Sør-Frøya (Hallaren) in Frøya clerical district. They were separated from Hitra clerical district in 1877. For earlier records see Hitra (Dolm clerical district.  The Family History Library has micfrofilm copies of the church records from 1846-1923.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.

Frøya:  1871-1880, Lysningsprotokoll

Frøya:  1901-1917, Lysningsprotokoll

Frøya/Hallaren: 1878-1893, Klokkarbok

Frøya/Hallaren:  1882-1897, Ministerialbok

Frøya/Hallaren:  1893-1910, Klokkarbok

Frøya/Hallaren:  1910-1938, Klokkarbok

Frøya/Nord-Frøya (Sletta):  1910-1924, Ministerialbok

Frøya/Nord-Frøya (Sletta):  1935-1948, Klokkerbok

Frøya/Sletta:  1866-1934

Frøya/Sør-Frøya (Hallaren):  1898-1915

Census Records

  • Sjeleregister, 1794, 1825-1827. The 1794, 1825-1827 census for Fosen prosti include the parishes of Hemne, Hitra, Frøya, Ørland, Stadsbygd, Åfjord and Bjørnør and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Frøya clerical district includes the parishes of Frøya (Frøien), Nord-Frøya (Sletten), Sør-Frøya (Hallaren) and Froan (Froøyene) and is available on microfilm at theFamily History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
  • Frøyværinger år 1900 : Folketellinga for Frøya i 1900. Matrikkelen for Frøya 1890. Matrikkelen for Frøya 1907. 1900 census and 1890 farm list for Frøya available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Frøyaboka You can download the digital book.

Bygdebokservice (a company in Vestfold) publishes farm books as internet pages using a program called WebExe. With this program it is easy to search and look through the pages. It is also easy to copy the text you want to use.

The book for Frøya consists of local history articles and a discussion of all the farms in the kommune and the inhabitants in a historical perspective.

Farm and Island Names

The following FARMS were listed in Fugelsøy, Maurits, Frøyaboka, vol. 3, (Arbeidsnemnda for Frøyaboka Trondheim: 1972):
Auka, Avløsen, Bekken, Berget, Bondenget, Breivik, Bremnes, Buen, Bustvik, Dalø, Dyrøen, Dyrvik, Ervik, Espnes, Finningsnes, Flatval, Fredagsvik, Froøene-Halten fiskevær, Dragsnes, Gåsøen, Gurvikdal, Hallaren, Hammeren, Hullet, Humlingsvær, Håvik, Inntian, Kjærvågsund, Kjønnøen, Kloven, Klubben, Kvalvær, Kvernø, Kverven, Langøen, Lervik, Lyngvær-Mausund, Madsvåg, Midtsian, Myren, Måsøen, Nesset, Norddalen, Norddyrø, Nordskaget, Rabben, Ramsøen, Rottingen, Sandvik, Sjønhals, Skarpnes, Skarsvåg, Skjevik-Hammervik, Sletten, Steinvik Oren og Hellesvik, Store sauholmen Stølan, Strømøen, Sula, Sulaeiendommen, Svellingen, Sæteren, Sørskaget, Titran, Tuvnes, Tvervåg, Uttian, Valen, Vikan, Voksvær, Vågøen, Yttersian

The following ISLANDS were listed in Fugelsøy, Maurits, Frøyaboka, vol. 1, (Arbeidsnemnda for Frøyaboka Trondheim: 1972):
Andøy, Arøy, Bukkholmen, Edøy, Espenes, Faringsholmen, Fast-Frøya, Finnvær, Flatøy, Futøy, Gjessingøy, Hestøy, Hvalskren, Ilen, Ilsøy, Inntian, Kløholmen, Kunna, Kvaholmen, Kvalværøy, Kvennøy, Kvaløy, Kvaløy med Aukan, Kverva, Kynnøy, Langøy, Lille Aursøy, Lille Burøy, Lille Dola, Lille Lyngøy, Lille Sula, Mauøy, Meøy, Nordbuan, Norddyrøy, Nordøy, Olsøy, Otterholmen, Prestøy, Ramsøy, Remingen, Remmingøy, Risøy, Røttingen, Sauøy, Singsøy, Skogsøy, Sletringen, Steinsnesøy, Store Aursøy, Store Bojøy, Store Burøy, Store Hjertøy, Store Kvaløy, Store Lyngøy, Stordola, Strømøy, Sula, Sundøy, Svartnakken, Søndre Dyrøy, Søndre Silkøy, Sønstøy, Titran, Ursøy, Vatsøy, Vestre Høgnuværøy, Vestre Sauholmen, Uttian, Vestre Gammøy, Værøy, Vågøy, Østre Gammøy

Probate Records

1681-1874: Probates may be found in Fosen judicial district.

1691-1814: Clerical probates may be found in Fosen Deanery.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 June 2015, at 15:38.
  • This page has been accessed 907 times.