Friuli-Venezia Giulia GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
(Add introductory text and/or image here)
Getting started with Friuli-Venezia Giulia research
The region of Friuli-Venezia Giulia is divided into four provinces (similar to counties in the United States):
Learn more about Friuli-Venezia Giulia jurisdictions.
The site www.friulinprin.beniculturali.it/ "... is a data bank which organises registry documents, connects them to people and fixes important biographical events of generations of Friulians who lived between the second half of the 19th century and the 20th century. The sources chosen to create this historical data bank were the marriage certificates and the deeds of the office that dealt with conscription."
"Currently the data bank has the details of 84,091 marriage certificates dating back to the period 1871-1900 for all the municipalities in the province of Udine (except for the area which used to be under Austrian rule) and 133,829 conscription papers for those born between 1846-1890 from the districts of Ampezzo, Cividale, Gemona, Latisana, Moggio, San Daniele, S. Pietro, Tolmezzo and Tarcento."
No images are available.
(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
- This page was last modified on 11 February 2015, at 00:36.
- This page has been accessed 3,067 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News