Furnes, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngFurnes

Guide to Furnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Libraryfor Furnes prestegjeld (clerical district).   Contains parish registers for Furnes parish. Was separated from Vang clerical district in 1908. For earlier records see Vang clerical district. Records available from 1789-1933.

Images of digitized parish registers available at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Furnes: 1907-1956;

Furnes/Furnes: 1904-1933.

Census Records

See Vang

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Norway Furnes Bygdebok

Farm Names

227 Aasberget, 225 Aasdal, 214 Aaset, 311 Ajer, Aldheim, Alfstad, 205 Almerud, 307 Alu vestre, Arneberg, 299 Arnkvern, Aspelund, Asplien, 197 Bakken, Bakkerud, 254 Berg, Berger, Berget, Bergli, Bergset, 295 Bjørge, 274 Bjørke, 216 Bjørklien, Bjørndalen, 245 Bjørnerud, Bjørnstad, Bratbakken, 218 Bratberg, Bratengen, Bratli, Bratlien, Brænen, 200 Buttekvern, Bæk, Bækkelien, Bækkelund, Bækken, Bækkesveen, Bækkevold, Dal, Dalby, Dalsengen, 283 Dalsveen, Damhagen, 273 Deglum lille, Demma, 275 Demroa, 277 Doglo vestre, 275 Dæli, 196 Engen, Enger, Engestad, Engstad, Faldengen, Findberg, Finstad, Fjøsjordet, Forset, Fredheim,  263 Frydenberg, 305 Frøberg, 309 Furuberget, Furulund, Furunæver, 281 Gaalaas lille, 202 Gaaskvern, 308 Gammelgaardsmyren, Gammelløkken, 260 Gautsæteren, Gjerdingen,  246 Gjerlu, Godåker, 290 Gonsveen, Granerud, 215 Granlien, Granliengen, 203 Gresby, Grindalen, 280 Grindaaker, 296 Grøtholm, 262 Gudsaas, 206 Guldskjegrud, Gålås, Gåskvern, 209 Hagelund, 303 Halset, 208 Hangenholen, Hanstad, 219 Hartmanslien, 211 Haug, 277 Hauger, 247 Haugli, 252 Helleberget, 240 Hellerud, 245 Hellum, Herberg, 280 Hestehagen, Hesteløkken, Hjellumsbakken, 308 Hol, Holen, 221 Holsbak, Holter, 276 Hov, 210 Hovde, 230 Hovdedalen, 251 Hovin vestre, Hovsjordet, Husum, 288 Høgsveen, 270 Høgvold, Høiby,  292 Hølstad, 233 Høsbjør vestre, Håvin-Ødegården, 197 Ilsaas, 250 Indgjerdingen, 280 Jensbakken, 266 Jesnes nedre, 256 Jevanol nordre, Jonsdal, Juliefoss, 302 Kaartorp, 226 Karlstad, 286 Karløkken, 291 Kirkeby, Kjeldsrud, 214 Kjeldørret, 256 Kjenli, Kroken, 301 Krokstad, Krokstadengen, Kvernengen, Kvernstuen, 286 Kylstad lille, Kårtorp, Ladejordet, 222 Langsveen, 229 Langtbort, Li,  220 Lien, 234 Lier, Lilleberg, Lillehaug, Lillehov, 258 Lille-Ile, Lillesveen, Lillevold, Lindsveen, 294 Lund nordre, 313 Lund søndre, 242 Lundby, 218 Lunden, Lunna, Lundby, 279 Lykset, Løvdal, Løvjordet, Løvlien, Løvsætervolden, Mariendal, 213 Mauset, Mellemberg, Mellemmarken, Mikkelsheim, 256 Murstad, 249 Myr, Myre, Myrrydningen, Myrvang, 264 Mælum, 224 Mælumsæteren, Møllerstuen, 237 Mørkved lille, 297 Mørud, Nautsvensrud, 195 Nederkvern, Negård, Nerengen, Nerhagen, Nordbakken, Nordby, Nordengen, Nordlien, Nordløkken, Nordmarken, Nordmyren, Nordrum, 256 Nordskog, Nordsveen, Nybakken, Nyborg, Nygård, Nyhus, Nysted, Nysveen, 289 Olasveen, Olstad, 244 Pinnerud, Prestparten, 310 Præsterud, 212 Præstsæteren, 231 Putten, 208 Ro-Indgjerdingen, Rognlidalen, Rognlien, 256 Romskog, 241 Roterud, 261 Rud, 293 Rydninggen, Rønningen, Røsbak, 285 Røset, Sagen, Sagstuen, 217 Sandbakken, Sanden, 271 Sanderud, Sandli, 300 Sandvold, Seberg, Seterløkke, Seterett, Simenstad, 296 Skaalsveen, 270 Skarderud, 208 Skarpnor, 241 Skjellungberg, 247 Skjelset, Skinnerbu, Skjellungberg, Skjelset, Skjærstad, Skog, 218 Skogsrud, Skreppåsen, Skålsveen, 286 Slaatsveen, 296 Slæperud, Slåtmyrbakken, Slåtmyren, Slåtsveen, Slåttene, 316 Snarud, 260 Snaterud, Solbakken, 304 Solberg, 253 Sollerud, Sollien, Solvang, 208 Soput, 209 Spikdalen, 199 Stampen, 314 Stav, 314 Stavsberg, 204 Stenberg, Stenseng, Stensli, Stensveen, 238 Stokset, Storengen, 257 Stor-Ile, Storsvebakken, 298 Strammerud, Stuen, Syljulien, 232 Svartsveen, 223 Sveen, 284 Sveum, Sætarud, Sætervolden, 259 Sør-Ile, 228 Sørlunden, 207 Sørum, 278 Taasaasen, Tajesveen, 203 Tajet, Tanga, Tom, 284 Torgerhagen, Trælsamt, 248 Tvet, Tømte, 235 Tørud, Tørudstad, Tåsåsen, 315 Valsig, vesterlien, 268 Vetten, 269 Viker, 312 Vold, 262 Vollum, 209 Ødegaarden, 243 Øksenset, Østby, Østhagen, Østjordet, Østli, Østløkken, 198 Øverbakken, Øverengen, Øvergård, Øverhagen, 201 Øverkvern, Øverlien, Øverløkken, Ås, Åsberget, Åsdal, Åset 

Probate Records

1662-1743: Records are found in Hedemarken judicial district.

1776-1860: Records are found in Nord-Hedemarken judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1749-1809: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 April 2015, at 17:48.
  • This page has been accessed 1,643 times.