Gällstad parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Gällstad parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Gällstad parish


Guide to Gällstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gällstad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alängen, Aspelund

Backen, Backen under Torsbo, Bentorp, Björkelund under Björmaryd, Björkelund under Gällstad Prästegården, Björkelund under Harvered Lillegården, Björkholmen, Björnaryd, Boarp Gudmundsgården, Boarp Lillegården, Boarp Mellangården,  Boarp Månsagården,  Boarp Skattegården, Boarp Ödegården, Bondegärde, Bredared Västergården, Bredared Östergården, Broliden, Bråten, Bystad Lillegården, Bystad Storegården, Börsbro

Dammen, Danstorp, Dunderbacken

Ekåsen, Enebacken

Frölunda Berget, Frölunda Mellangården, Frölunda Snickaregården, Frölunda Tolsgården, Frölunda Torbjörnsgården, Frölunda Övergården,  Frötorp, Fågelåsen

Galtås, Grodared, Grönelid under Rånnaväg, Grönelid under Saxared, Guntorp, Gårdö, Gällstad Prästegården, Gärdet Stora

Hagaslätt, Hagen Stora, Hagen under Holmared, Hagen under Redslarp, Hallen, Hallerna, Harvered Lillegården, Harvered Storegården, Heden, Hedevad, Holmared, Hägnan, Häljahögen, Hästekroken, Hästhagen, Högnäs

Intorps Säteri

Jutatorpet

Knölen, Kullabo, Kullen, Kvarnhult, Kvarnåsen, Kållan, Källeberg, Kärr Stora, Kärråsen, Kättebo

Lid Yttregården, Lid Övergården, Ljungmossen, Lövåsen under Kättebo, Lövåsen under Saxared

Musko, Målek, Målek Lilla, Möllebo Norregården, Möllefors

Nabben, Nybygget under Boarp Skattegården, Nybygget under Rånnaväg, Nydal, Nygården, Nygärdet, Närarp, Nöden

Orrängen, Oxasvedjan

Pellarp, Pjukesbo, Prästgården, Påbo Botelagården, Påbo Lillegården, Påbo Storegården, Påbo Övergården, Rånnaväg Börjagården, Rånnaväg Gamlegården, Rånnaväg Gatugården, Rånnaväg Gunnagården, Rånnaväg Knapagården, Rånnaväg Larsagården, Rånnaväg Skattegården, Rödjedal, Röshult

Saxared Nolgården, Saxared Sörgården, Sjöbo, Skabo, Skinnarehemmet, Skogen, Skolhuset, Slätten, Slätten Lilla, Smaludden, Smeatorp, Sockenstugan, Stenkulla, Stigamot, Storahagen, Sunket, Svedjorna under Boarp, Svenstorp, Sörhagen

Tomten, Tomterna under Rånnaväg Larsagården, Tomterna under Rånnaväg Skattegården, Toppås, Tormenstorp, Torsbo, Totebo, Tränget, Tåhagen, Tånget, Törestorp

Vakås

Åsen

Ängabo

Öresand, Örestrand




 


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:
 

Gällstad Husförhörslängd 1835-1840 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 02:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,385 times.