Gävleborg: Forsa parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngForsa parish


Guide to Forsa parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gävleborg: Forsa
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat -1918 Forsa och Hög, 1918-05-01-1961 Forsa, 1962- Forsa och Hög
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1907 Forsa, 1908-1944 Forsa och Bergsjö, 1945-1947 Hudiksvalls, Forsa och Bergsjö, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsinglands, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Forsa
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Forsa, 1971- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet , Forssa Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373881
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010037


Place Names

Backen, Berglock, Björkmo, Byberg, Bäck, Böle,
Flatmo, Frägsta, Fränö, Funsta,
Hamre, Harv, Hedsta, Hillen, Hillsta, Häggnäs,
Kalvhaga, Klockarsveden, Klångsta, Kälkebo,
Lumnäs, Lund, Lund Pappersbruk (Lund Paper Mill), Långby, Långsbo,
Matnäs, Medvik, Mickje,
Nannsta, Norrhoga, Norrviksta,
Prästgården, Prästgårdsägor,
Ransta, Rolvsta, Rumsta, Rödmyra,
Skarmyra, Smedsgården, Stavåker, Stenbo, Sunnanbäck, Sörhoga, Sörviksta, Söräng,
Tomta, Tomten, Trogsta, Tronbo, Tövsätter,
Utnäs,
Veda, Vålsta,
Ytternäs,
Åkre,
Ölsund, Överby, Övernäs


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Forsa parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1846, AI:14a and AI:14b Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Forsa Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:32.
  • This page has been accessed 800 times.