Gävleborg: Hög parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngHög parish


Guide to Hög parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. <br

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gävleborg: Hög
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1918 Forsa, 1918-05-01-1961 Hälsingtuna, 1962- Forsa
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1907 Forsa, 1908-1944 Bergsjö och Forsa, 1945-1947 Hudiksvalls, Bergsjö och Forsa, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland, 1918- Hudiksvalls fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt 1881-1917 Forsa
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Hög, 1952-1970 Forsa, 1971- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands
1:adels Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372926
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010084


Place Names

Baldra,
Edsta,
Fors, Forsa-Glimsta, Frölland,
Glimsta, Gåcksäter,
Hallsta, Hjortsta, Holm,
Kungsgården,
Lia,
Prästbordet,
Sigsta,
Tåsta,
Västanåker,
Åsak,

Försvarslösa personer ( defenseless people),
Komminister (curate),
Konfirmations längd (Konfirmation list).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Hög parish, Husförhörslängd AI:9 1833-1848, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hög Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 22 April 2015, at 15:31.
  • This page has been accessed 873 times.