Gårdveda parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Gårdveda parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngGårdveda parish


Guide to Gårdveda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

This parish was combined with Målilla med Gårdveda parish in 1800.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gårdveda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

u.n.u. followd by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area.

Backaholm,

Backstugan u.n.u. Fagerbäck

                              Gårdveda

                              Krisitneberg

                              Västra Årena

Basgärde, Bengtsmåla, Björkelid, Björkelund Lilla, Björkelund Stora, Björkenäs, Blomdalstugan, Botesgården Gårdveda, Brogården Gårdveda, Brunnsmåla, Bäckeby Militieboställe, Bäckeby,

Dalstorpet,

Ekelid,

Fagerberg, Fagerbäck, Fattigsutan, Fighult, Flatekulla, Flathult Nr 1, Flathult Nr 2 Militieboställe,

Granhult, Grönkulla, Grönkulla Lilla, Grönlid, Gustavsodling, Gårdveda Boteståd, Gårveda Boteståd Kvarn, Gårdveda Brogård, Gårdveda Fattigstuga, Gårdveda Sockenstuga, Göranslund, Göteruda,

Hultet, Husartorp se Soldattorp, Hällen under Gårdveda, Hällen under Krisitneberg, Hästelid,

Johannishorva,

Karlstorp, Komministerbostället Salsnäs, Korset, Krisitneberg, Kullen,  Kvarnen Gårdveda Botesgård, Kvarntorpet, Källeberg, Källehult,

Liemåla, Lillhagen, Ljungby Rusthåll, Ljungslätt, Lundtorpet, Långemåla, Lövhult,

Marielund, Militerbostället Bäckeby, Bilitiebostället Flathult, Mon, Motorpet, Mösjöhult,

Nygygget under Fagerbäck, Nybygget under Gårdveda, Nymåla, Nytorpet,

Oxhagen,

Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rödmåla,

Salsnäs kommisterboställe, Sandstugan, Sjökulla, Sjöudden, Skarpetorpet, Skärslida Nr 1 - 2 Rusthåll, Smedstorpet, Sockenstugan, Sofielund,

Soldattorp Grönlid under Ljugby

                 Liemåla under Skärslida

                 Långemåla under Vrånganäs

                Skarpetorp under Gårdveda

                Strömsängen under Flathult

                Tallhem under Gårdveda

                u.n.u. Salsnäs

                u.n.u. Västra Årena Nr 2

Strömsängen, Stugan u.n.u. Kristineberg, Svensmåla, Sävshult, Sävsjöhorva,

Tallhem,

Ulriksdal,

Vrånganäs Rusthåll,

Ånglebäck, Årena Västra Nr 1 - 2, Ärnasjögle




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Ortnamnsregister, Gårdveda, Husförhörslängd 1823-1827


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 833 times.