Gåsborn parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Gåsborn parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png parish


Guide to Gåsborn parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gåsborn
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat -1859 Filipstad, 1859-1961 Gåsborn, 1962-1975 Nordmark, 1976- Rämmen
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abrahamstorp

Baggkullen, Bergmansgården 1, 2, 3, Bjursjöhöjden, Bratthöjden, Brereven, bäcken

Dalen, Dammtjärn, Dammshöjden, Dreskhöjden

Ekenäs, Ekgården, Eliastorp, Eriksdal under Gustavsberg, Eriksdal under Skäfthöjden, Eskilsberg

Fagerberget, Fallet, Fettåsen, Franstorp, Fabohöjden

Gråbergshöjden, Gräsåsen, Gustavsström, Gäsborns hyttan

Hagarne, Hedtjärn, Hjärpdalsviken, Holmsjän, Hyttan, Hyttebacken, Hyttesjön, Hyttjärn, Höjden Östra, Hökhöjden

Igelhöjden, Igelhöjden Östra

Järnbergsgården

Karlslund, Kasen, Klinten, Klockarebo, Klockaregården, Kockaretorpet, Kvarnen under Gustavsström, Kvarnen under Gåsbornshyttan, Kvarnfallet, Kyrkobyn, Kärnudden

Laggsundet, Lekaråsen, Lurhöjden, Långbonsände, Lövnäset

Mattbo, Mossen under Gustafsström, Mossen under Gåsbornhyttan, Mossen under Örling, Myrgrevsände, Murbo, Myrkärrsmossen, Månhöjden, Mögrevs-sundet, Mörttjärn

Norra Siksjön, Norrgården, Nybyggaren under Gåsbornshyttan, Nybyggaren under Långbonsände, Nyhöjden

Packartorp, Prästfallet, Prästgården, Prästtjörn, Polacktorpet

Råkullen, Räjela

Siksjön Norra, Siksjön Södra, Skäfthöjden, Slottet, Stjärnfors, Stjärnforsudde, Svensjönstorpet, Svenstorpet, Svinkulla, Södra Siksjön, Sörgården

Tomsjön, Torestorp, Torkhusfallet, Torrasksberg, Tusenkullen, Tvärälven

Vintersjöhöjden, Vintersjön, Vitklinten Östra, Vitmossen, Yxtjärn

Åsarne under Gåsbarnshyttan, Åsarne under Långbansände

Älvsjöhyttan, Älvsjön, Ängkärra

Örling, Östra Höjden, Östra Igelhöjden, Östra Vitklinten

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Gåsborn Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 1,024 times.