Göteborg och Bohus: Herrestad parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngHerrestad parish


Guide to Herrestad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Göteborg och Bohus: Herrestad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alehagen, Alelund, Askekärr, Aspegiljan, Aspekasen, Aspekullen,

Backen, Berg Nedre, Berg Övre, Berga, Bergshällan, Björnmyren under Nedre Bången, Björnmyren under Övre Svenseröd, Blåsupp, Borrehagen, bräcke, Bräcke under Måshed, Brännane, Bränsik, Bränsiksdal, bua, Bången nedre, Bången Övre, Böråsmyr,

Dalarne, Dalen, Dalkullen, Dammkasen, Dunderplatsen,

Ekebräcka under Bräcke, Ekebräcka under Torsberg Bergsgården, Ekebräcka under Torsberg Böckergården, Enekullen, Energiljan,

Finkenborg, Flökärrsbacken, Flökärrskasen, Fröland, Funkeröd, Fället,

Getdalen, Gnällen, Grandammen, Grinden, Groröd, Grytingen, Gråtås, Gumperöd, Gäddehuset, Gäddeknippeln,

Hackeberg, Hagane, Hagbergsskogen, Hagen under Fröland, Hagen under Herrestad Sörgården, Hagen under Överby, Hagen Lilla under Övre Bången, Hagen Lilla under Lilla Kissleberg, Hagen Stora under Marteröd, Halla, Hallehuset under Smedseröd, Hallehuset under Torsberg Nordgården, Hallehuset under Smedsgården, Hallen under Fröland, Hallen under Rävsal, Harås, Havkällan, Hede, Heden, Hekärr, Hekärrskasen, Herrestad Gästgivaregården, Herrestad Mellangården, Herrestad Nordgården, Herrestad Persgården, Herrestad Prästgården, Herrestad Sörgården, Herrestad Västergården, Hogen, Holma Nedergården, Holma Övergården, Holmeröd, Hornklev, Hornklockemyren, Håland, Hällorna under Herrestad persgården, Hällorna under Överby, Hästekasen, Hästhagen under Holma Övergården, Hästhagen under Marteröd, Hästhagen under Utby Pålsgården, Hästhagen under Utby Tofta,

Intagan,

Jordhyttan under Nedre Bången, Jordhyttan under Herrestad Prästgården, Jönsliden,

Kammarbacken, Kasen, Kasen under Bräcke, Kasen under Nedre Bången, Kasen under Fröland, Kasen under Grytingen, Kasen under Gäddeknippeln, Kasen under Hede, Kasen under Hekärr, Kasen under Herrestad Mellangård, Kasen under Herrestad Persgården, Kasen under Herrestad Västergård, Kasen under Stora Kissleberg, Kasen under Måshed, Kasen under Röane, Kasen under Smärtungen, Kasen under Stan, Kasen under Övre Sverseröd, Kasen under Torsberg Bergsgård, Kasen under Utby Pålsgården, Kasen under Utby Tofta, Kasen under Överby, Kasen Lilla under Överby, Kaserna under Röd, Kaserna under Utby Pålsgården, Kaserna under Utby Sörgården, Kaserna under Utby Tofta, Kaserna under Övre Åker, Kastellet, Kissleberg Lilla, Kissleberg Stora, Kleven, Klinten, Klokeröd, Klypehagen, Klypemyren, Klämman, Kohagen under Nedre Bången, Kohagen under Fröland, Kohagen under Gäddeknippeln, Kohagen under Hogen, Kohagskasen, Kohagsmyren, Kornklev, Korsgiljan, Krokvattnet Västra, Krokvattnet Östra, Kråkekasen, Kråkerödshagen, Kråkhultskasen, Kurveröd, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnkasen, Kvarnkullen under Gäddeknippeln, Kvarnkullen undr Röd, Kvarnkullen under Smärtungen, Kvarnstugan, Kålhålan, Källarn, Källdal, Källekasen, Kärra, Kärrkasen, Kärrvattnet,

Lahagen, Landsvägshagen, Laneberg, Lerdalen, Liane under Groröd, Liane under Röd, Liane under Sörvik, Liden under Herrestad Mellangården, Liden under Herrestad Västergården, Liden under Torsberg Bergsgården, Lindkleven, Linhagen, Ljungmon, Lund, Lunden, Lunneviken, Långevadsliden, Långås, Långåsmyr, Låttgården, Lövkasen, Lövås,

Marteröd, Medskogsbäcken, Melleröd, Misteröd, Moarna under Nedre Bången, Moarna under Stenevad, Mokasen, Mollön, Mossen, Myrarne under Röd, Myrarne under Stan, Myreby, Myrekasen, Myren under Övre Berg, Myren under Bräcke, Myren under Bua, Myren under Grytingen, Myren under Herrestad Persgård, Myren under Marteröd, Myren under Röane, Myren under Torp, Myren under Torsberg Bergsgård, Måsen Lilla, Måshed,

Nyborg, Nybygget, Nybygget under Nedre Bången, Nybygget under Stora Kissleberg, Nybygget under Nedre Svenseröd, Nybygget under Torp, Nybygget under Torsberg Böckergård, Näset, Näset under Överby,

Orrevik,

Paradis, Pilekasen, Prästhagen,

Raben Ramlehagen, Rosenlund, Rågårdskärr, Rålseröd, Rävsdal, Röane, Röberget, Röd, Rödklev, Rödmyren, Röklev, Rönningen, Rörkärr, Rörsmyren, Rörvik under Källdal, Rörvik under Misteröd,

Sandbacken under Herrestad Persgården, Sandbacken under Herrestad Västergården, Sandbacken under Stora Kissleberg, Sandbacken under Stan, Sandbacken under Tofta, Sandbacken under Torsberg Bergsgården, Sandhålan, Sjöändan, Skogen, Skutvik, Skänken, Smedhagen, Smedseröd, Smärtungen, Smörkullen, Stan, Stenevad, Stenklev, Stenliden under Kurveröd, Stenliden under Torsberg Bergsgården, Storekullsmyren, Stormhagen, Stormkasen, Strandbacken, Stranden, Stämman, Stämmorna, Sunningen, Svarthagen, Svenseröd Nedre, Svenseröd Övre, Sågebacken, Säljemyren, Säterbo, Sörvik,

Terpentin, Timmermyren, Tofta, Torp, Torparehagen, Torsberg Bergsgården, Torsberg Böckergården, Torsberg Nordgården, Torsberg Smedsgården, Torsberg Tåbergsgården, Trollgärd Västra, Trollgärd Östra, Trulseröd, Trånget, Trättan, Trättekasen, Tyftene, Tysslingehagen, Tået, Tångane, Tärnehagen,

Udden under Kärra, Udden under Utby Sörgården, Utby Framgården, Utby Nedergården, Utby Nordgården, Utby Pålsgården, Utby Sörgården, Utby Tofta,

Vadet, Varpekärr, Varvet, Vasemyren, Vassbokasen, Vithagen, Väven,

Åker Nedre, Åker Övre, Ålslån,

Ängekärr under Utby Framgården, Ängekärr under Utby Nedergård, Ängkasen,

Ödgården, Ögården, Överby,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Herrestad, Husförhörslängd 1834-1840, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:33.
  • This page has been accessed 747 times.