Göteborg och Bohus: Hogdal parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngHogdal parish


Guide to Hogdal parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Göteborg och Bohus: Hogdal
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Amalieberg, Amdal, Anneröd, Askeviken,
Berget under Gåshult, Berget under sundby, Bjäringen Östra, Björkedalen, Brehult, Bussedalen,
Dalen under anneröd, Dalen under Gåshult, Dyne, Dynestrand,
Fjälla, Fjällkasen, Fristorp,
Gunnildalen, Gåshult, Gåshult Södra, Gästgivaregården,
Hagarna, Hallind, Hjälmberg, Högdal Lilla, Högdal Stora Gästgivaregården, Hogdal Tullkammare, Hustan, Hustan under Hustyft, Hustyft, Hälle, Hästhagen under Gåshult, Hästhagen under Torp, Hökelian,
Ingeborröd,
Johanneberg, Johannestorp,
Kasen under Hallind, Kasen under Medby, Kasen under Strand, Kavleröd, Knattarna, Kolbyskogen, Kollen, Kongbäck, Kushagen, Källebäcken,
Lassekasen, Lervik under Medby, Lervik under Nordby Uppegården, Lervik Södra, Linkas, Liskakasen, Lunneskog, Lunnevik under Hjälmberg, Lunnevik under Hustyft, Lyckan, Lökholmen,
Medby, Munken, Myrarna under Anneröd, Myrarna under Medby, Myrhyttan, Mörk, Mörkedalen,
Nordby Nedergården, Nordby Uppegården, Nordtorp, Norrkilen, Nybygget,
Orredal, Orrekärr,
Paarken, Påken,
Ramdal, Rönningen,
Saltbobacken, Seläter, Solberg, Soppered, Skaveröd, Skjuleröd, Skogar, Skoghult, Skärje, Skärjedalen, Snäppan, Stenvik, Storeklova, Strand, Stuveröd, Sundby, Sundshult, Svevarna, Svinesund,
Toften, Torgesbo, Torp, Trosshult,
Uppegärde,
Vagglarna,
Åmått, Ånneröd,
Ängkasen,
Ödegården Västra, Ögården,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Hogdal, Husförhörslängder 1839-1841 (AI:3), Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:33.
  • This page has been accessed 841 times.