Göteborg och Bohus County, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSweden Gotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County

Guide to Göteborg och Bohus County, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Image of county shield here.



Bohus was used as a County name between 1680 and 1700. In 1700 the name was changed to Göteborg och Bohus län. This name was used as a County name between 1700 and 1998. This County is now part of part of Västra Götaland County.

Göteborg och Bohus County belongs to Bohuslän Province.

The county letter for Göteborg och Bohus is: O


  • Maps
  • Göteborg och Bohus Word List


  • Askims härad
  • Bullarens härad
  • Inlands Fräkne härad
  • Inlands Nordre härad
  • Inlands Södre härad
  • Inlands Torpe härad
  • Kville härad
  • Lane härad
  • Norrvikens härad
  • Orust och Tjörns härad
  • Sotenäs härad
  • Stångenäs härad
  • Sunnervikens domsaga
  • Sävedals härad
  • Sörbygdens härad
  • Tanums härad
  • Tunge härad
  • Vette härad
  • Västra Hisings härad
  • Östra Hisings härad


  • (Latest news for research in Göteborg och Bohus here)


  • Archives
  • Economy
  • Geography
  • Historical Timeline
  • Language
  • Military
FamilySearch Indexing

FamilySearch Forums


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 4,750 times.