Gagnef parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Gagnef parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Gagnef parish


Guide to Gagnef parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History:  Gagnefs and Mockfjärds Parishes was once together in one Parish . The place names written in bold belong to Mockfjärd. 

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gagnef
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Gagnef and Mockfjärd about 1620-
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1915 Gagnef, 1916-1947 Leksand and Gagnef, 1948-1970 Nedansiljans domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne
Fögderi 1720-1881 Säters län, 1881-1917 Nedansiljan, 1918-1946 Västerdal, 1946-1966 Nedansiljan, 1967- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Gagnefs tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Borlänge
Kommun 1863- Gagnef
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Gagnefs Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Gagnefs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372521
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11214


Contents

Place Names

Arfslindan,
Berggården, Björhof, Björka, Bodarna, Bomsarvet/Bumsarfvet, Borsheden, Bröttjärna, By, Bäsna, Bäsna Ofvanb., Bäsna Utombäcken,
Capellansgården,
Djur/Jur, Djurmo/Jurmo, Djurås,
Ersholn,
Fors, Färmsnäs (Fermsnäs),
Gagnefsbyn, Gruvan/Grufvan, Gräf, Gråda, Grånäs, Gärde, Gästgivaregård, Gråda, Gröntuf, Gröntufs Norrgårdar, Gröntufs Sörgårdar
Hedin, Högberget, Högsweden, Hovänge (Hofänget),
Lindan, Lindbyn
Mjelgen/Mjälgen, Moje, Myrholn,
Nohlbäck, Nolanbyn, Nolåker/Nordåker, Nordanholn, Nordbäck, Norr Mockfjerd, Nysäl, Näset,
Prostgården,
Rista,
Scholmästaregården, Sifferbo, Skogen, Skolhuset, Svedjan, Sähl, Sör Mockfjerd,
Tansån, Tjärna,
Utanskog, Utby,
Wästanbäcken, Västerfors, Västtjärna (Westtjärna),
Ytterbacka,
Öfverbacka/Överbacka, Österfors, Östtjärna,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Gagnef parish, Husförhörslängd 1836-1845, AI;19, 20, and 21, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Gagnef Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 2,130 times.