Gamtofte Parish, Odense, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngOdense County Gotoarrow.pngGamtofte

Guide to Gamtofte, Odense, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.



(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gamtofte Parish
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Assens
Amt 1794 - 1970 Odense
Herred Båg
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Aborg, Aborg Mark, Aborg Minde, Aborg Strand, Brahesborg, Egerup, Gamtofte, Grimstrup, Gaasemosedam, Hesseldal, Hestholm, Holmegaard, Kildens Minde, Lilletoft, Lundager, Mariendal, Sjodgaard, Store Vistorp, Strølavet, Tvinsbjerg, Vilhelmsborg, Vistorp, Voldbro, Voldbrogaard, Øksnebjerg Huse, Øksnekærgaard

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." <>, Dec 2011.

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol. 4, Maribo, Odense, og Svendborg Amt. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 November 2015, at 16:11.
  • This page has been accessed 589 times.