Gimsøy, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Gimsøy, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngGimsøy

Guide to Gimsøy, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Gimsøy clerical district contains the parish registers for Gimsøy parish. Was separated from Lødingen clerical district in 1735 and Vågan clerical district in 1899. For earlier records see Lødingen clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1852-1915.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Gimsøy: 1896-1942

Lødingen: 1691-1697, 1714-1863, 1897-1913, 1920-1942

Lødingen / Lødingen: 1840-1925

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701 see Lødingen clerical district.
  • 1801, 1865, 1875 see Vågan clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

8 Almenning, 2 Barstrand, 14 Brenna nordre, 13 Brenna søndre, 20 Delp, 17 Eidet, 15 Festvaag lille, 19 Gjersvold, 12 Gravermarken, 6 Hov, 4 Jendalen, 3 Kleivan, 10 Klepstad, 2 Klokkerstranden, 18 Laukvik, 9 Olderfjord, 2 Raet, 11 Rystad, 3 Sande, 17 Sandsletten, 5 Saupstad, 8 Strømnes, 1 Sundklak, 16 Sundlandsfjord, 12 Sydalen, 9 Uren, 17 Vatnfjord, 7 Vik, 7 Vikerøen, 4 Vinje

Probate Records

1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.

Historical Society

Gimsøy Historielag

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 October 2015, at 16:30.
  • This page has been accessed 1,256 times.