Giske, Møre og Romsdal, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Giske, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngMøre og Romsdal County Gotoarrow.pngGiske

Guide to Giske, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Contents

Church Records

See Borgund clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1801, 1845, 1855, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Borgund



Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Øvrelid, Ragnar,Borgund og Giske, Borgund : Utgjevar: Borgund og Giske Bygdeboknemnd, 1957-1973. A history of Borgund and Giske in Borgund clerical district in Møre og Romsdal county and some genealogy. FHL 948.35 B2 H2b Farm name indexes to volumes 2 - 4 are found in the following links. File:948.35-B2 H2b V2 - BORGUND-Giske.pdf, File:948.35-B2 H2b V3 - Borgund og Giske III.pdf, File:948.35-B2 H2b V4 - Borgund og Giske IV.pdf


Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh farm names index in about 1900 were as follows:


Probate Records

1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.

1791-1852: Probates are found in Nordre Sunnmøre judicial district.

1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 19:35.
  • This page has been accessed 905 times.