Gislöv parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Gislöv parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngMalmöhus County Gotoarrow.pngGislöv parish

Guide to Gislöv parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stift 1989- Lund
Pastorat Gislöv and Dalköpinge (pre 1590's), Dalköpinge (since the 1590's)
Län Malmöhus
Landskap Skåne
Härad Skytts
Tingslag Between 1865 and 1872 Skytts härad, since 1873 Oxie and Skytts härad
Domsaga Trelleborg
Fögderi 1918-1946 Malmö -1946-06-30 1946- Trelleborg 1946-07-01-
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1952-1966 Gislöv,
1967-1970 Trelleborgs stad,
1971- Trelleborg
Militär indelning Skånska Dragon-Regementet,
Haglösa Sqvadron,
Haglösa Kompani,
Södra Skånes Regemente,
Skytts Kompani

Place Names

The Husförhörslängd for 1840 - 1846 is organized by Fattighuset, Försvarslösa, Gislöv 1 - 39 (rote numbers ), Gislövs läge numbers 1 - 9, Okänd vistelseort, Serresjö, and Åkarp 1 - 10 (rote numbers ).

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries



Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,069 times.