Gjøvik, Oppland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Gjøvik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records
Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.
For 1801 and earlier census records see Vardal.
- 1865 Census Gjøvik city Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123106 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0502 Gjøvik.
- 1870 Census is online as a database at Digitalarkivet Byteljinga 1870 for Lillehammer, Gjøvik og Kongsvinger.
- 1875 Census Gjøvik city Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 273261 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1875-telling for 0502 Gjøvik.
- 1885 Census Gjøvik city is online as a database at Digitalarkivet Folketelling 1885 Gjøvik.
- 1900 Census Gjøvik city Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273935-273939 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet http://digitalarkivet.no/cgi-win/webcens.exe?slag=visbase&filnamn=f00502&spraak=n&metanr=1395 1900-telling for 0502 Gjøvik].
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Toten judicial district
Hadeland, Ringerike and Toten deanery
Toten and Valdres deanery
- This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 21:06.
- This page has been accessed 1,419 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News