Gjemmestad, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Gjemmestad, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngGjemmestad

Guide to Gjemmestad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Gloppen clerical district.

Census Records

See Gloppen clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Farm numbers and names as listed in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

7 Arnestad indre 4 Elvebakken 5 Fitje indre 9 Gjemmestad 11 Grov 3 Mardal 10 Moene 14 Rausæter 13 Ravnestad 12 Rygg 1 Rysdalen 15 Sande 2 Søreidet

Farm names in Gjemmesyad Sokn as listed in Sandal's Soga om Gloppen og Breim III Gardar og ætter Gimmestad sokn, Hyen sokn in1988 are as follows: Some of these farms have been devided into Indre and Ytre but are not indicated here.

Andersbruket, Andersplassen, Arnebruket, Arnestad, Arnestadneset, Bakkaplassen, Bakkebø, Bakkely, Bakken, Berabruket, Berget, Bergtun, Bjørke, Bjørkelund, Bjørkheim, Bjørkum, Bjørnebo, Bjørsdiket, Blombakken, Bolbruket, Borgabruket, Breidablikk, Bruland, Brundal, Brundalen, Bøtun, Bøygen, Davebruket, Dælaskog, Eidsfossen, Eirikbruket, Ekrene, Ellingbø, Elvarheim, Elvebakk, Elvebakken, Elvestad, Erikbruket, Erkebruket, Esterbruket, Evebøfoss, Evebøfossen, Fitje, Fitjeøyra, Fivelvollen, Fjellbu, Fjellheim, Fjelltun, Fjordsyn, Fjæra, Fjærland, Fjærstad, Flataplassen, Flatebakken, Flaten, Flatene, Flateplassen, Flatjord, Fossen, Fosserud, Fossmo, Fredly, Fredsvoll, Fritun, Furely, Furulund, Furuly, Gammestad, Gammestadbruket, Geilane, Geilebakken, Geilehaug, Gildremo, Gimle, Gimmestad, Gjerdet, Gjeret, Gjæraplassen, Gjæret, Gjæroddeteigen, Gloppenhus, Grov, Gullhaugen, Gullhaugeplassen, Gunnarbruket, Hagelund, Hagen, Hansane, Hansbruket, Hanskvia, Hans-Olabruket, Hansteigen, Haugen, Haugtun, Heimlund, Heimly, Heimstad, Heimtun, Hilla, Hjelle-Mattisplassen, Hjelleplassen, Huldremo, Hundetjønnsteigen, Hyane, Hyebruket, Hy-Olabruket, Høgste Mo, Indrebø, Innigard, Instebakken, Insteteigen, Jensbakken, Jensbruket, Jetmonde, Jetmondebruket, Jobruket, Jobu, Kasperplassen, Kjørvik, Knausen, Knutbruket, Knutebruket, Kresten, Krestenbruket, Kristenbruket, Kristengjæret, Kråhaug, Kvia, Kvieplassen, Labakken, Labakkeplassen, Ladal, Lagerplassen, Langebakken, Langøybakken, Larsbruket, Lauvflata, Lauvflaten, Lauvhogg, Lillebø, Lin-Tor, Ljosheim, Loggane, Loggtun, Lognheim, Lund, Lundamo, Lunden, Lundvang, Løkbu, Långkvia, Mardal, Maskintun, Mastregjeret, Mattisbruket, Mattisplassen, Med Sjøna, Midtbø, Moane, Mobakken, Mobakkeplassen, Mobakkteigen, Monsbruket, Moritsgarden, Mortisfjøra, Myra, Myraplassen, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Naustbakken, Nedrebø, Nedremoen, Nedste Mo, Nedstemoane, Neset, Nilsbruket, Nor, Norbu, Nyborg, Nybønen, Nygard, Nystad, Nytun, Nyvoll, Olmannbruket, Olstad, Oppigard, Osa, Ospa, Paktarplassen, Perbruket, Perkvia, Perkvihammaren, Plassebakken, Plasseflota, Plassen, Pletten, Rasmusbruket, Rassgjæret, Rauset, Rausetøyra, Ravnestad, Reibruna, Reine, Rinde, Rindebø, Rosenlid, Runnevang, Rygg, Ryggjaøyra, Ryggøyra, Ryssdal, Ryssdalsnes, Samestad, Samsonbruket, Sandbakken, Sande, Sandebo, Sandsbakken, Sandsøyra, Sandvoll, Sellund, Simåplassen, Sjøabruket, Sjøholt, Sjøkringla, Sjønær, Sjøtun, Sjåbakken, Skaret, Skarheim, Skarset, Skogaplassen, Skogbryn, Skogheim, Skogkvia, Skogli, Skogly, Skogtun, Skreddarbakken, Skræddarplassen, Skuteberg, Slottet, Smeøyra, Smiebakken, Solbakken, Solglytt, Sollid, Solråk, Solstad, Soltoppen, Soltun, Solvang, Steffabruket, Steffenbruket, Stegane, Steinkvia, Stetta, Storegjeret, Storstabruket, Strandborg, Strandtun, Sundheim, Svingen, Symra, Synnevebruket, Synnjøve, Sølvhaugen, Sørebo, Søreide, Sørenbruket, Sørland, Sørn, Sørnbruket, Såta, Torjølsbruket, Trysilfossen, Tuebruket, Tuegjæret, Tussebo, Tyrirabben, Urahagen, Utheim, Utigard, Utsyn, Vardehaug, Vellene, Vika, Vikaplassen, Viken, Voljen, Vonatangen, Vonheim, Vårlid, Vårtun, Vårvon, Ytrebø, Ytreide, Ytstebakken, Ørelund, Øreteig, Øvrebø, Øvrebøen, Øvstemoane, Øyane, Øyateigen, Øyetun, Øyra, Øyrane, Øyraplassen, Øyrateig, Øyratun, Øyravaulen, Øyrtun, Årelund, Åretun

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Sandal, Per. Soga om Gloppen og Breim III Gardar og ætter Gimmestad sokn, Hyen sokn. Sandane: Solglimt Trykkeri A.s., 1988


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 3 December 2015, at 17:14.
  • This page has been accessed 873 times.