Glattfelden parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Glattfelden parish

Guide to Glattfelden parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Glattfelden

Aarüti
Berg
Buchhalde
Bühl
Glattfelden
Hauser
Hegsten
Kreuzstrasse
Laubberg

Letten
Lindenhof
Löchli
Neuhaus
Oberholz
Ober-Rütifeld
Rheinhof
Rheinsfelden
Rüteli

Schachen
Schulhaus Zweidlen
Sollibrunnen
Station Zweidlen
Steinboden
Tiefacker
Untere Niedermatt
Unter-Rütifeld
Untere Turbine

Villa Letten
Wiesengrund
Wilhelmshöhe
Wölflishalde
Wurzen
Zelgli
Zelgli bei Rheinsfelden
Zweidlen

Surrounding Parishes

Bülach
Eglisau
Hohentengen am Hochrhein (Baden, Germany)
Stadel
Weiach
Wil

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Glattfelden:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185140 1 397
1637 1185142 2 403
1640 1185144 1 81
1643 1185147 1 21
1649 1185149 2 335
1655-1656 1185179 2 113
1657 1185179 1 101
1663 1185179 2 445
1670 1185154 2 765
1684 1185160 1 107
1689 1185162 2 609
1694 1185168 1 389
1701 1185168 1 421
1710 1185170 2 153
1729 1185176 2 617

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Glattfelden families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Glattfelden prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 February 2015, at 19:07.
  • This page has been accessed 397 times.