Gloppen, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Gloppen

Contents

Church Records

The parish registers from the parishes Vereid, Gjemmestad, Hyen, and Breim are in Gloppen clerical district.

Microfilm of the church records are availabe at the Family History Library for the years 1686-1930.


Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.

Gloppen: 1686-1735, 1739-1897

Gloppen / Breim: 1871-1938

Gloppen / Gimmestad: 1885-1921

Gloppen / Hyen: 1885-1933

Gloppen / Vareide: 1872-1933

Gloppen / Vareide, Gimmestad, Hyen 1871-1884

Census Records


  • 'Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666.  The1'664-1666 civil census for Gloppen clerical district include the parishes of Breim, Vereid, Gjemmestad and Gloppen.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  This census is also online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 clerical census for Gloppen clerical district include the parishes of Gloppen, Gjemmestad, Vereid and Breim.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701.  The 1701 census for Gloppen clerical district include the parishes of Gloppen, Gjemmestad, Vereid and Breim.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digirtal Archives).


  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census for Gloppen clerical district include the parishes of Gloppen, Vereid, Gjemmestad, Hyen and Breim.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library as well as online at Digitalarkviet (Digital Archives).




  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Gloppen clerical district include the parishes of Gloppen, Vereid, Gjemmestad, Hyen and Breim.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.


  • Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900.  The 1900 census for Gloppen clerical district include the parishes of  Gloppen, Vereid, Gjemmestad, Hyen and Breim.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library; as well as at Digitalarkviet (Digital Archvies) for Gloppen (Gjemmestad and Hyen) and  Breim,  and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.


Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 4 May 2012, at 17:21.
  • This page has been accessed 794 times.