Gotland: Hamra parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Gotland: Hamra parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGotland County Gotoarrow.pngHamra parish

Guide to Hamra parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gotland: Hamra
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Gotland
Landskap Gotland
Härad Södra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names 

Hamra Annex (Annexen),

Bertelsmässa (Bertelsmässe), Botreps, Botreips (Botrajvs),


Lilla Sindarfve (Lilla Sindarve), Lilla Sutarfve (Lilla Sutarve), Linhatte, Långmyra (Långmyre),

Norrgårda (Norrgårde), Rombs (Rums),

Sallmuns (Sallmunds), Skogs, Stora Sindarfve (Stora Sindarve), Stora Stuarfve (Stora Sutarve), Storms, Suders,

Tjengdarfve (Tjängdarve),

Ömuns (Ojmunds),

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes   

Öja  Vamlingbo


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Hamra Parish 1840-1847 AI;4, Husförhörslängd. Gårds Register.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:32.
  • This page has been accessed 686 times.