Gränna Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngGränna Stadsförsamling parish


Guide to Gränna Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

Up until 1962 Gränna was divided into Gränna Stadsförsamling and Gränna landsförsamling. The church records of both parishes were kept together. In 1963 both parishes were combined and known as Gränna.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gränna Stadsförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Mother parish Gränna stadsförsamling with Gränna landsförsamling as annex, 1962 Mother parish was Gränna stadsförsamling with annex parishes of Gränna landsförsamling and Visingsö, 1963 - Mother parish was Gränna with annex parish of Visingsö
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Gränna Rådhusrätt
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6372836
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00106


Place Names


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Gränna Stads- Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 595 times.