Gräsö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Gräsö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngGräsö parish


Guide to Gräsö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gräsö
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1845 Öregrund, 1846- Öregrund and Gräsö
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Frösåker
Tingslag -1947 Frösåkers härad, 1948-1970 Norra Roslags domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1862 see Börstil, 1863-1970 Norra Roslag, 1971-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Almunge, 1882-1966 Norra Roslag, 1967-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Frösåkers härads södra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Gräsö, 1952-1966 Öregrunds stad, 1967-1970 Östhammars stad, 1971- Östhammar
Militär indelning Norra Roslags Första Båtsmanskompani
FamilySearch I.D. 3535347
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10341


Place Names

Bjurön, Callboda, Callvik, Djeknevarp, Djursten, Fårön, Farsholm, Getskär, Grinda, Helsingen, Höklyket Stora, Höklytet Lilla, Högsten, Idön, Kalfhaga, Klockarboda, Kovik, Klappberg,Kongsgården, Krangelboda, Kullboda, Larsland, Lilla Risten, Långviken, Lönholmen, Muskaregrund, Mårtensboda, Malmen, Norrboda, Nordangärde, Nybygge, Nötsveden, Nässelängen, Ormön, Oxsten, Rönngrund, Räfsten, Serile, Sladdarön, Stummelboda, Stora Risten, Sundsäng, Svartbäck, Svepholmen, Svinktorp, Straud, Söderboda, Töfvalitet, Wahlbo, Wargskär, Wässarön, Westerbyn, Westermörtare, Westerlund, Örskäret, Örskärsvik, Österbyn,  Österlund, Östermörtare, .

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Gräskö parish, Husförhörslängd, 1836-1840, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Gräsö" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 726 times.