Grove, BerkshireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Berkshire Gotoarrow.png Berkshire Parishes Gotoarrow.png Grove

Guide to Grove, Berkshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Contents

Parish History

GROVE (St. James), a district chapelry, in the parish, union, and hundred of Wantage, county of Berks, 1½ mile (N. by E.) from Wantage. [1]

Grove is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Berkshire, created in 1835 from chapelry in Wantage Ancient Parish.

Resources

Church Records

Grove, Berkshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BERK = Berkshire Parish Records (FindMyPast) - (£).[2]
OFHS = Oxfordshire Family History Society - (£). Results delivered by email.[3]
Grove, Berkshire Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BERK

Undefined
OFHS 1832-1978
1837-1985
1832-1924

Web Sites

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 348-360. Date accessed: 27 March 2013.
  2. 'New Berkshire parish records published on findmypast.co.uk,', FindMyPast, accessed 28 January 2014.
  3. 'OFHS Parish Records Date Finder,', Oxfordshire Family History Society, accessed 24 January 2014.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 17 April 2014, at 04:01.
  • This page has been accessed 405 times.