Guldsmedshyttan parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Guldsmedshyttan parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebro County Gotoarrow.png Guldsmedshyttan parish


Guide to Guldsmedshyttan parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

In 1896 this parish was created as the kapellförsamling from Lindesbergs landsförsamling.

Guldsmedshyttan
Jurisdictions
Stift 1896- Västerås
Pastorat 1896-1916 Lindesbergs stads- and landsförsamlingar and Guldsmedshyttan, 1917- Guldsmedshyttan
Län 1896- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1896- Lindes and Ramsbergs bergslag
Tingslag 1896-1898 Lindes and Ramsbergs bergslag, 1899-1950 Lindes domsaga, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga 1896-1950 Linde, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1896-1966 Linde, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt 1896-1917 Lindes and Ramsbergs bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1896-1928 Lindesbergs landskommun, 1928-1968 Linde kommun, 1969-1970 Lindesbergs stad, 1971- Lindesberg
Militär indelning ---
FamilySearch I.D. 3534995
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12301


Place Names

Guldsmedshyttan is divided into a number of districts (rotar). Names of these “rotar” are as follows:

Danshyttan,
Fanthyttan,
Garphyttan, Gränshytte, Guldsmedshytte,
Hafsta,
Ingelshyttan,
Jönshyttan,
Kallernäs,
Mårdehyttan,
Nyberget,
Nyhyttan,
Reboda,
Vasselhyttan,
Åboda,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

The 1896-1901 and the 1911-1920 household Examination Rolls have been indexed by names of persons. Household examination rolls and indexes are available at the Svar subscription website (http://www.svar.ra.se/).


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Guldsmedshyttan, Husförhörslängd 1896-1901, Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Guldsmedshyttan Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 19:44.
  • This page has been accessed 664 times.