Gustafs parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Gustafs parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Gustafs parish


Guide to Gustafs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gustafs
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat 1775-1887 Gustaf, 1888-1961 Gustafs, 1962- Gustafs and Silvberg
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1888 Tuna (later called Stora Tuna and Gustafs), 1889-1970 Falu domsagas södra
Domsaga 1687-1857 Östra, 1858-1970 Falun, 1971- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1881 Säters län, 1881-1885 Kopparberg, 1886-1917 Falun, 1918-1946 Västerbergslag, 1946-1966 Hedemora, 1967- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1888 Silvberg and Gustafs, 1888-1917 Silvberg, Gustafs and Torsång
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Borlänge
Kommun 1863-1887 Gustaf, 1888-1970 Gustafs, 1971- Säter
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Gustafs Kompani, Dalregementet: Överstelöjtnantens (Gustafs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373358
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10349


Place Names

Backa, Boberg, Bomsarfvet,
Grufby,
Mohren, Mora, Mossbo,
Naglarby,
Rasjön, Ravalsbo,
Sjöhaga, Solfverbo, Storhaga,
Tosarby,
Uddsarfvet,
Wåbäck,
Åkre,
Österby.

Ort register listed in back of book.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Gustafs parish, Husförhörslängd 1838-1847, AI;14B, Ort register. (in back of book).

Riksarkivet. "Gustafs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 743 times.