Häggeby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Häggeby parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Häggeby parish


Guide to Häggeby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Häggeby
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1923 Häggeby, 1923-1961 Skokloster and Häggeby, 1962- Övergran, Yttergran, Kalmar, Skokloster and Häggeby
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Håbo
Tingslag -1903 Håbo härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1689 Trögd, Åsunda, Lagunda, Bro, Håbo, Ärlinghundra, 1689-1714 Danderyd, Värmdö, Åker, Sollentuna, Bro, Håbo, Ärlinghundra, 1715-1852 Trögd, Åsunda, Bro, Håbo, 1853-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Håbo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Häggeby, 1952- Håbo
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Sigtuna Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Sigtuna Kompani, Extra Soldat-roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Sigtuna kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1885 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2057040
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10426


Place Names

Annelund, Apalbo, Arnölund,

Boda, Borås,

Eknäs, Eknäs ägor, Fattasbo,

Finstaholm, Finstaholm ägor, Fågelsången, Fågelviken,

Granlund, Grindtorpet, Grindstugan, Gråtvreten, Grönlund,

Hassla (Neder), Hassla (Övre), Hasslavik, Holmen, Häggeby-by, Häggeby ägor, Häggebylund, Häggebylund ägor,

Kabysan, Klockargården, Kullen, Kålsta, Kålsta ägor,

Lugnet, Löten, Lövhagen,

Marieborg, Måttan,

Nederhassla, Nederhassla ägor, Nykrogen,

Prästgården, Prästgården ägor,

Rosendal, Rölunda, Rölunda ägor,

Sandvik, Sandvik ägor, Sandviksudd, Skadevi, Skadevi torp, Skadevi ägor, Skinnarviken, Soldattorp (Nederhassla-ägor), Soldattorp (Kålsta-ägor) Strand, Strandtorpet,

Varpsund, Viken, Viksjö, Viksjö ägor, Vreta, Vreta ägor, Värsta. Värsta Borg,

Åkerby, Åsen, Åstorp,

Ängstorpet (Rölunda), Ängstorpet (Viksjö),

Överhassla, Överhassla ägor,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Häggeby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Häggeby, husförhörslängd 1841-1855, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 630 times.