Hällby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hällby parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Hällby parish


Guide to Hällby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

Up to 1961 Torshälla Stadsförsamling and Torshälla Landsförsamling were under the same pastorat. The church books were kept seperately beginning in 1766. On January 23, 1970 Torshälla Landsförsamling was renamed to be called Hällby.

Hällby
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Torshälla stads and landsförsamlingar, 1962-1969 Tumbo, Råby-Rekarne and Torshälla landsförsamling, Hällby -1983, 1983- Hällby, Tumbo and Råby-Rekarne
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Västerrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Västerrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (its own domsaga), 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Västerrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Torshälla landskommun, 1952-1970 Hällby, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Väster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 3534411
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12212


Place Names

Asphagen,
Bergstugan, Björstorp, Brottsta, Brunsta, Böställstorp,
Dalby,
Egelsta, Ekeby, Ekeby Löth, Ekstugan, Ericsberg,
Fattigstugan, Folkesta,
Grindstugan, Gröndahl,
Hagby, Harsta, Hagstugan, Hagtorpet, Hellby, Helltorpet, Holmen, Holms bruk, Hällstugan, Hämlan, Högberget (Stora), Högberget (Lilla),
Janslunda,
Kamhagen, Kroktorp, Krällsta, Kyrksäter, Källsta (Kjällsta),
Lugnet, Löt,
Mälby,
Norräng, Norrvreten, Nyby, Nyängen, Nysäter, Nybygget,
Prestgården,
Quarnstugan,
Rotetorp, Roxnäs,
Sandbäcken, Sandstugan, Sjöstugan, Skinnlösa, Skogstorp, Skräddaretorp, Skäklinge, Stadstorp, Stokskär, Storsved, Säby, Söderby, Söfsta,
Torlunda, Torshälla, Tuppstugan, Tvåltorp,
Ulfstenstugan,
Väsby,
Årby, Återvängdan,
Ängsholmen,
Ökna, Ölsta,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Hällby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Torshälla Landsförsamling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 671 times.