Hälsingtuna parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hälsingtuna parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngHälsingtuna parish


Guide to Hälsingtuna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. <br

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Name of parish up to 1885 was Tuna. From 1885-1909 the name was Helsing Tuna, and from 1910 on the parish has been known as Hälsingtuna.
Hälsingtuna
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat -1582 Tuna och Idenor, 1582-1584 Tuna, Hudiksvall och Idenor, 1584-1651 Tuna och Idenor, 1651-1918 Tuna (Hälsingtuna), 1918-05-01-1961 Hälsingtuna, Hög och Ilsbo, 1962- Hälsingtuna
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Hälsingtuna och Idenors, 1694-1907 Forsa, 1908-1944 Bergsjö och Forsa, 1945-1947 Hudiksvalls, Bergsjö och Forsa, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Norra Hälsinglands fögderi, 1918- Hudiksvalls fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt Hälsingtuna
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1964 Hälsingtuna, 1965- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands 2:a Kompani
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2057030
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010080


Place Names

Björka,
Finflo, Fiskeby, Fläsbro, Fors,
Hallsta, Hamre, Hede,Hållsta, Håsta, Hällby, Hällsätter,
Knösta,
Lingarö,
Mo, Måsta,
Narsta,
Prästgården,
Risberg,
Sanna, Silja, Silja Storgården, Silja Österby, Skogsta, Slasta, Smälsk, Söder- Rå,
Tolsta, Tunbyn,
Ulvsta.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Hälsingtuna parish, Husförhörslängd AI:9 1837-1841, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hälsingtuna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 May 2015, at 14:09.
  • This page has been accessed 647 times.