Härnevi parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Härnevi parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Härnevi parish


Guide to Härnevi parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Härnevi
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Frösthult and Härnevi, 1923-1945 Torstuna, Österunda and Härnevi, 1946-1961 Torstuna, Österunda, Härnevi and Nysätra, 1962- Simtuna, Altuna, Frösthult, Torstuna, Härnevi and Österunda
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647-1970 Västmanland, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Torstuna
Tingslag -1887 Torstuna härad, 1888-1970 Västmanlands östra
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över-, and Yttertjurbo, from 1850's called Västmanlands östra, 1865-1970 Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1947-1970 Västerås, 1971- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt 1893-1897 Salbergs-Väsby fögderis femte, 1898-1917 Torstuna, -1983 Torstuna, Härnevi and Österunda
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Västerås, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Härnevi, 1952-1970 Fjärdhundra, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente: Salbergs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373679
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10469


Place Names

Bogården,
Danskebo, Danvikshemman,
Flosta, Fängebo,
Hantverkare, Härnevi Lilla, Härnevi Lilla ägor, Härnevi Stora, Härnevi Stora ägor,
Jakobsbo,
Klockaregården, Kvarnarna,
Osmunskvarn,
Prästgården,
Rotbrunna, Rotbrunna Soldathus, Rotbrunna ägor, Rustmästarbostället, Rävelsta, Rönna, Rönna soldathus, Rönna ägor,
Snipan, Soldaten nr. 139,
Utjorden,
Vånsjöbro,
Äs, Äs rote, Äs ägor, Äsby


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Härnevi, Husförhörslängd 1841-1850, Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Härnevi Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 639 times.