Hålandsdal, Hordaland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hålandsdal, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngHålandsdal

Guide to Hålandsdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Fusa and Os

Census Records

Early to 1801 see Os

1865 and after see Fusa

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Skaathun, O.B.,Soga for Fusa : Hålandsdal og Strandvik, Bergen : A.S. Centraltrykkeriet, 1961-1967. A genealogy of the people and their farms and a history of Fusa clerical district which includes Hålandsdal and Strandvik in Hordaland county. FHL 948.32/F3 D2sFarm name indexes to volumes 2-4 are found in the following links. File:948.32-F3 D2s V2 - Fusa Soga.pdf, File:948.32-F3 D2s V3 - FUSA Soga.pdf, File:948.32-F3 D2s V4 - Fusa-Halandsdal-strandvik.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

73 Aase 61 Aspeneset 60 Bakke 67 Berge østre 50 Berhovde 69 Berland 68 Berlandstveit 52 Bjørndal 63 Bolstad nedre 66 Bolstad ø 64 Brathus 54 Drageid 72 Eide 61 Furuneset 75 Gjøn 46 Haaland østre 76 Hammerland 49 Haugevold 47 Heiheller 48 Holdhus 55 Kilen med Gjeitskeiet 51 Kjønn 59 Mehus 74 Nærhovde 62 Orre med Mosvold 53 Rennesvik 41 Rongestveit 45 Røen indre 44 Røen midtre 43 Røen ytre 42 Skjelbrei 57 Skogseid 70 Solaas 61 Tegland 56 Tomre 46 Træet 65 Tveite 71 Tveitnes 58 Uglhus

For a larger list of farms, click here, then click on the link:


Probate Records

1668-1848: Records are found in Sunnhordaland judicial district.

1848-1895: Records are found in Midhordaland judicial district which was created from Nordhordaland.

1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to the Rosendal Estate or Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Rosendal and Lysekloster were kept.

1690-1877: Clerical probate records are found in Sunnhordaland Deanery.


Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 June 2015, at 21:11.
  • This page has been accessed 1,080 times.